Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Super friendly Staff!!!! Super Location!!!!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, price and staff!!!!
This was my second time in Madrid and my first time in this hotel. The proximety to Gran via makes this hotel a must stay and all the staff in this hotel were amazing, super friendly and helpful with any requests.. "Patricia" in the front desk really went out of her way to give us all sorts of information on where to go and what to see.. etc.. We were really pleased with the comfortable bed/ mattress.. the white linnen sheets were very soft and super white which is a must for me!!! The room was very clean and very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Very good price, very clean and amazing location!!!!! I would definitely stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear Bruno, Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad to know that your stay was absolutely positive because this is the reason why all the staff work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Gran Via.
Cons: Air con not working, no reception on my mobile and poor selection of food at breakfast.
Location: Location is central to shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas, parks, etc.
Air con not working, only hot air came out of the vents, had to switch it off and open window as room was too hot. No reception on my mobile, had to use hotels wifi to communicate. Breakfast choice/selection was poor, some food was cold, ie, eggs, beans, etc Comparing to other hotels in Madrid, this was the worst hotel ive stayed in. The only plus side is the hotel staff were polite and the hotel and room were clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all let me thank you for the time on submitting your review. I would like you to have had a better stay with us because this is the reason why all the staff work hard everyday. I´d like to have the chance to see you all again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. The weather was sooooo hot, and the air con was not very good, so hot in the room. Had a headache the whole time i was there. No fans available. Otherwise a nice hotel, central location, nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel in the city.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities.
Cons: The rooms are a little bit small for a family of four.
Location: The place is near to plazas where you can mingle with the locals and enjoy the local delicacies.
It's a good hotel in the city close to all amenities. We enjoyed our stay there we were close to the mercado de San Miguel and the San gines chocolatier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Eduardo Gómez, jefe de recepción, Hotel Management
Dear James, Let me thank you for the time spent on submitting your review. I´d like you to have had a better stay with us, because this is the reason why we all work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great hotel, staff really friendly and they were super helpful. The room was a bit small but we spent most of the time in the city so that was ok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for small family

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We love where this hotel was located, lots to do around area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Leicester

Small but sufficient, value for money.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were a little bit small, but that was mentioned in the booking so recommend getting a bigger room, but was ok just for one night. Public areas like corridoors, hall carpets, walls etc. showing signs of age, damage etc. and need to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, First of all I want to thank you for the time spent on submitting your review. I am glad to know that your stay was positive because this is the reason why we work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
3 out of 5
by Guillermo from Miami

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little run down, had to change rooms because AC did not work, found it pricey, but off Gran Via so walking distance to shops, food n bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Guillermo, Let me thank you for the time spent on submitting your reviews. It is very important for us to receive all our customers feedback in order to achieve the best customer service. I´d like you to have had a better stay with us, becasue this is the reason why all work hard every day. The hotel will be totally renovated by this year, so I´d like to have the chance to see you all again in future. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
3 out of 5
by Ken from St Augustine

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is just off Gran Via and is a great location for getting around to all the sites. A/C worked great, room was clean, shower is outdated but was good, wifi always worked great, front desk staff was always helpful. Walls are very thin so if you have noisy neighbors can be a bit of a problem, the lift on 2 occasions over my 6 nights was not working so had to walk up so get a room on the lower floor. The hotel did have the lift fixed quickly to their credit. They offered breakfast but i did not use this service.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Let me thank you for the time spent on submitting your review. We always need all our customers feedback both positive and negative in order to achieve the best customer service possible. I would like you to have had a better stay with us although I can understand Reading your words that there were more positive things than negative. I would like to have the chance to see you all again in future. Best regards Eduardo Gömez Jefe de recepción