Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Great location 25 minute walk to centre.

Posted May 29, 2017
I would definitely stay again. Staff pleasent. Great location. Quite clean rooms. Local bar's and restaurants. Some issues with facilities in room but sorted straight away. Love the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, We are glad you had a nice time with us. Thanks a lot for sharing your opinión. Kindest regards María Santos Front desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth California

Really nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Metro about 300 feet from hotel, nice area lots of places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by sba, Hotel Management
Dear Rita, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that we enjoy our location. Hope to welcome you very soon! Isabel Luna. Guest Experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom cleanness
Location: Its located in Plaza Santa Barbara Lots of good restaurants nearby 15 min walk to Gran Via, Sol, etc.
This hotel was super nice. Plaza santa barbara is busy with lots of restaurants close by. Although there was a lot of noise outside, we could not hear anything in our room (we were at the 4th floor) with the window looking to the plaza. The room was hot when we arrived, but as soon as we turned on the AC it was cool and nice. My only complaint was that the back sink had mold on the bottom, it was fully visible. The location was also nice, 15 min walk to gran via and all touristy places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by María Santos, Hotel Management
Dear Nata, Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are glad you had a great time with us. Best regards. María Santos Front desk Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Petit Palace Santa, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Best regards. María Santos Front desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Fabulous Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location Great & Rooms were very comfortable and very clean
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room. No lounge or bar to relax in evening
Location: Beer Bikes & I-pad tour are a must if your looking for fun things to do, check out 'The Spain Event Co' they will organise everything for you!
We were a party of 26 ladies celebrating a 50th Birthday. Rooms were very comfortable and very clean, only criticism was no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fresh & very healthy. No lounge or bar to relax in evening. Location was perfect only 10-15 min walk to main attractions. Taxis were also reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Maria Santos, Hotel Management
Dear Zoe, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. We are really happy you and your mates enjoyed our property and location and you spent a nice time in Madrid. Kind regards María Santos Front desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Mrs Catherine

Great location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel location and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinión. We are glad you have enjoyed our location. Thanks also for your kind tag about the staff. Best regards. María Santos Front desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Ana

Smart new hotel chain in Spain

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel similar to Kimpton hotels in the US. Would love to see events in the inner courtyard, lobby or restaurant for guests and locals. Two things I would change: bathroom toiletries should reflect the holistic style of the hotel and please don't choose hair dryers where you have to hold the button to keep it on. It's a huge problem for people who struggle with dexterity, including the elderly or disabled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Hotel Petit Palace Santa, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. We are glad you had a great stay with us. Thaks a lot for your kind suggestions. Best regards María Santos Front desk manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, small hotel in the heart of Madrid. Very clean, accommodating and friendly. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad you have enojoyed our location and services. Kindest regards. Maria Santos Front desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great!! It's a nice and beautiful old building within a modern, comfortable and terrific hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by María, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your kind review. Best regards from all staff. María Santos Front desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Would have been great if the wi fi access was good, it was very slow and oftentimes difficult to connect
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank for your feedback and suggestions. Best regards. Maria Santos FDManager