Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Great location, Friendly Staff, Awesome Price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had only three nights booked here but decided to book through my entire trip because of the great staff, location, and price. This place is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great Service and Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Convenient location and good wifi. Staff is very friendly. They even left a rose and chocolate truffles on my bed for Valentine's Day! The hotel is a little older but the service and location make up for it. The room is still very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The elevators are very good maintained but they´re quite old.
Location: The hotel is located very close to the Palacio Real, Gran Vía, Plaza de España and so many other interesting places. From there you can visit all Madr
The overall experience was very good. The hotel has a very good wifi, it´s very well placed and you can get easily to the Metro and train. The breakfast services is also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Convenience

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It's closeness to the royal palace and the quiet atmosphere.
Cons: I would put safety mats in the bath as the can be a bit slippery for older people.
The hotel is within walking distance to most of Madrid's sites and restaurants. The hotel has the "50s" feel with the decor showing this. The room was comfortable and clean. Also the price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a bit noisy.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Early in the morning we couldn't sleep because it was a lot of noisy. By the staff preparing the rooms fo the next guests. At one point we were having a shower and staff walked in to the room to see if they could clean the room. We didn't hear any knocking. Breckfast was great even if we were late for it it was always plenty of good choices. They serve until 11:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location. Big rooms.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Central location to walk the city. Big rooms but cold. Ideal to move in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Near to main attractions

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The lobby was lovely offering tea/coffee all day for free and you can help yourself to apples.
Cons: There was a funny smell as you walk in to room coming from toilet I think
Location: Good location within walking distance to main attractions such as The Royal Palace free entrance from 4pm for European citizens. Egyptian temple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The comfort and old-world charm, away from the bustle of the city.
Cons: Daytime reception staff were generally very pleasant and accommodating, however we found an evening desk clerk a little dismissive.
Location: There is a limited choice of good eating places in the immediate vicinity, but 10-15 minutes walking distance, you have a wide choice of restaurants.
We enjoyed our 2-night stay here: conveniently-easy walking distance to the Gran Via, Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol made it a good choice. It was also about 25% cheaper than comparable hotels in the area. The Plaza de Espana is the nearest metro station, and is no more than 5 -10 minutes walk away: although it is possible to take the metro from the airport,I do not recommend this for those with much luggage, however, since it requires going up and down a lot of steps. In a pretty quiet street, fronting onto gardens, this hotel is an older property, with quite a lot of charm. There is a comfortable lobby and lounge, with a free coffee service. The bedroom was a good size with modern fittings and furnishings. The wifi worked well. There is a limited choice of good eating places in the immediate vicinity, but 10-15 minutes walking distance, you have a wide choice of restaurants, especially in the Opera area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant and Central

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very central - just adjacent to the Palacio Real, and bus services/metro can be accessed nearby. Reception staff were always helpful.
Cons: Disappointed there was no bar. The infrastructure is old and sometimes worn - eg my windows did not fasten and opened onto the 1st floor roof.
Location: Very central for Palacio Real, Opera, Shopping Area ,cathedral, and assess via bus/metro to other tourist attractions.
The hotel provides clean bedrooms. Some problems with smell - possibly from kitchen in mornings. A good array of Spanish breakfast (buffet)- do not go to expect English Breakfast. There is no bar facility , but there is a pleasant lounge with complimentary coffee making facilities and apples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, and Comfortable!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed! Great location, close to main shopping, Royal Palace, and entertainment district. The room was clean, spacious, and overall had a great experience.