Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great central location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Puerta de Toledo. It was clean and within walking distance to the Royal Palace, and easy walk to subway station. One bus to the Botanical Gardens, which are also in the vicinity of the train station and Museum del Prado. The staff was very helpful in directing us to which bus to take, and also kindly stored our luggage for part of the day, after our checkout time, so we could do some more exploring of Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent Service

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel was good.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect Location
Excellent Service. Excellent Hotel Staff, Excellent Facilities and conditions. Perfect Room cleanliness, Perfect Comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean modern hotel, very comfortable, fairly good location. Close to public transport. Breakfast very good. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: nice room and good location near a metro station. Walk distance to plaza mayor is about 10 minutes
Cons: the room was a little dark because the window was very small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Experience.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: There are many historical places and a market, Mercado de San Miguel.
I changed rooms after having problems with leek dripping from the ceiling ventilator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

South Madrid Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Improved reception and breakfast area. Small modernised rooms.
Location: By Puerta de Toledo so walking distance to Atletico Madrid stadium. 20 mins to Plaza Mayor. Right next to Metro so don't need taxis to or from airport
Much improved since my last stay. A small hotel away from the centre but still very easy walking to centre and train station. A bit further to Prado but much cheaper than nearer places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Within walking distance to old town tapas bars and restaurants. Hop on Hop Off bus stop across street. Wonderfully helpful front desk staff and a very large breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, clean, friendly and good breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean and spacious. We had a late checkin and everything went smoothly. Staff friendly and great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to public transportation.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. Professional, friendly, helpful telling you about city locations. The cafe downstairs had excellent coffee!
Cons: A room facing the street might have been better, but i didn't think to ask.
Location: Transportation is literally across the street, easy to get to, no long walks. The cafe downstairs was open late and others were nearby,
Convenient hotel near metro and buses. Clean modern room. Two cafes downstairs with good service. Hotel staff was really helpful speaking english with ease. A grocery store down the block was great for picking up extra drinks and snacks to stock the small frige in the room. Air conditioned, quiet, with comfortable bedding, i slept well. The power went out for a few minutes on our floor one night, but it was restored without a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; location and stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: We stayed in a different room for another night and the ac was not as strong as the first room.
We will definitely return to this hotel. We stayed in room 209 that had a view for 2 nights. It also included a very nice buffet breakfast. Staff was very helpful and hotel was updated. Easy access to travel to airport in train. Easy walk to Sol and great train access to airport and Atocha (train station).