Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey usa

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Escalators
Good breakfast, close to transportation, friendly reception- answer all questions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pude dormir

Posted May 24, 2015
Tienen unas piezas de metal en el techo del hotel que están sueltas y con el viento hacen demasiado ruido. Imposible dormir me dijeron q eso pasaba en las habitaciones del centro del hotel. Pedí un cambio de habitación y el gerente muy grosero se rió de mi y me mando al diablo. Al día siguiente para hacer a mi checo out frente a los clientes regañaba a una chica porq ella le pregunto una duda. Bastante desagradable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien ubicado, en plena gran vía

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Ubicación, limpieza , comodidad , buen desayuno
Cons: Creo que el personal de la recepción tiene que mejorar un poco, me parece que tienen pocas personas y una está agobiada por el trabajo
Location: Puedes ir caminado ha , plaza callao , plaza España , el prado ,las Cibeles en fin los iconos de Madrid están muy cerca
Hotel muy bien ubicado, en plena gran vía y plaza callao , lo más importante de Madrid se puede recorrer caminando
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent conditions, location and staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The most important thing is its location. It is in the heart of Madrid, but also the conditions of the rooms and the attention of the hotel's people.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in the center of the Grand Via, just a few steps from Plaza el Callao and very close to Puerta del Sol.
Very good. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the attention of the staff is excellent and the locations couldn't be any better.
3 out of 5
by Lynne from west midlands UK

Pleasant hotel on Gran Via in Madrid

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Value for money, clean and well placed for the Metro
Cons: Re-decorate bathroom, add more lighting and repair wardrobe door
Location: Well located inGranVia. Shops and eating places nearby. Tour bus stop over the road. Cinemas and bars in walking distance.
Hotel Rex is fair value for money. Had I been sharing my room for two I think I would have felt cramped. Bathroom area a bit dark and in need of re-decoration but facilities all clean and working well. Bedroom storage sliding door out of order reducing hanging space by half. OK because just me, not ok for two people. All lights not working so overall a bit too dark. Safe difficult to manage and priced at one euro every time it is opened. Female staff open and friendly. Breakfast varied and filling. No need to be hungry. Notwithstanding faults, I would stay at Hotel Rex again.
4 out of 5
by Marilu

Excelente ubicación,

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: La ubicación, la atención y el descanso. Realmente recomendable.
Cons: A la mejor modernizar un poco más el baño, ponerle ventilación o un estractor.
Muy contentos, además de su excelente ubicación, el personal muy atento y el descanso maravilloso con esas almohadas tan extraordinarias.
4 out of 5
by Alleiniger Rentner

Alleine unterwegs ohne übertriebene Ansprüche

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Ebookers
Sehr zentrale Lage, hat Zimmer für allein reisende Personen, alles was man braucht ist vorhanden, auf überflüssiges wird verzichtet, so stimmt das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis exzellent. Ein Frühstückbuffet mit spanischer Ambiente. Ein Ort der genau meinen Wünschen entspricht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfecto para estar en el centro de Madrid

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: desayuno, ubicacion y tamaño de la habitacion
Cons: recepcion
Location: pleno centro, en la Gran Via
edificio antiguo pero muy bien conservado. desayuno abundante y completo. lo unico "raro" es que la recepcion esta un piso abajo, pero apenas eso, el resto muy bien.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise from hallway & no iron
Location: Perfect, Right in the city centre
Facilities: Above average, Good bathroom. No iron; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient, English speaking staff; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Decent breakfast & free wifi
1 out of 5
by Eugenia from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had no natural light. Staff was rude. Under construction. Thin walls, was very noisy.
Location: Great
Facilities: Nothing special, Old; Value: Could be better; Service: Rude, Awful; Breakfast was ok, and location was very good. However, everything else about the hotel was poor. I would not stay there again.