Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Old Style Grand Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Letzte Chance in 2016 dieses legendäre Hotel zu besuchen, bevor es nächstes Jahr die Mandarin Oriental Group in ein seelenloses durchdesigntes Standardhotel verwandelt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really all excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The service
Has been a very pleasant stay, if return to Madrid will stay in the Ritz hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice Hotel with an unbeatable location.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location can not be better!
Location: Plaza del Sol, Retiro park, Museums, everything is close.
Hotel staff made us feel like home. The location can´t be better! Everything important is close so you can actually walk everywhere. Even the train station is close. The gave us a delicious bread when we arrived and they gave our 3 year old a very nice welcome kit. Definitely we´ll stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great position - great food - poor poor room

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The food on the outside terrace was superb and the staff in that area were attentive and efficient.
Cons: The first floor up......
We booked 3 days at the Ritz to take in what we could of Madrid and the champions league semi final at the bernabau. First impressions of the ritzy are good but the room was tired - very tired. It looked dirty to be truthful but probably wasn't on the basis it was just that old and in desperate need of refurbishment. Disappointed !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liliane

Séjour agréable dans un beau cadre

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel est bien situé à proximité des musées,d'un splendide parc et il y a beaucoup de bons restaurants tout près.On peut visiter toute la ville à pied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ett fantastiskt femstjärnigt boende i Madrid

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ett riktigt 5 stjärnigt alternativ. Stort och elegant. gammal fin atmosfär. stor hotell lobby med mycket goda möjluigheter till en enklare måltid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels