Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very charming old hotel with lots of history.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfectly located in The hart of Madrid and walking distance to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 28, 2016
What an amazing experience. Phenomenal, property and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The lounge , the bar, breakfast, location
Cons: Hotel is very old
Location: Very well located
Great lounge for tea, cocktails, champagne, caviar and much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Elegant hotel perfectly positioned

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: I liked its sense of history- the beautiful public rooms, the feeling of being a in cocoon from the City. Elegant and well run.
Cons: I feel that I was well accommodated for the room rate I selected.
Location: The close proximity to the galleries in the City was important to me and it is only a short walk to the historic activity centre.
From the moment i arrived I felt welcome. The staff were extremely helpful and made excellent suggestions for directions and outside dining. The service in the main lounge was less efficient than front of house although everyone was incredibly polite and well trained. Staying in a standard room the feeling is more like a smaller French hotel- however the room was well organised even if the bathroom was tight. The breakfast waiters were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great location near the Prado and Retiro Park. Excellent restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound insulation terrible
Location: Excellent
Sound insulation terrible. Could hear people talking next door, showers running and doors banging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

A hotel that makes you live in the good old days.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
One of the best hotels I visited. A very luxurious hotel with the best service one can ever expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spectacular location in Madrid

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel has the genuine qualities of a fabulous hotel. With authentic service providers and a wonderful terrace. If you appreciate something better that the usually "commercialized luxury" this is a place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really all excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The service
Has been a very pleasant stay, if return to Madrid will stay in the Ritz hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice Hotel with an unbeatable location.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location can not be better!
Location: Plaza del Sol, Retiro park, Museums, everything is close.
Hotel staff made us feel like home. The location can´t be better! Everything important is close so you can actually walk everywhere. Even the train station is close. The gave us a delicious bread when we arrived and they gave our 3 year old a very nice welcome kit. Definitely we´ll stay there again.