Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A hotel that makes you live in the good old days.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
One of the best hotels I visited. A very luxurious hotel with the best service one can ever expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spectacular location in Madrid

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel has the genuine qualities of a fabulous hotel. With authentic service providers and a wonderful terrace. If you appreciate something better that the usually "commercialized luxury" this is a place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schön, ruhig, unmittelbar in Prado-, Thyssen-Nähe

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Drei Nächte, gut geschlafen, schönes Bad. Schade, dass das Frühstück so teuer ist (min. 30 Euro pro Person): Wir hätten lieber dort gefrühstückt, doch das ist absurd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Old Style Grand Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Letzte Chance in 2016 dieses legendäre Hotel zu besuchen, bevor es nächstes Jahr die Mandarin Oriental Group in ein seelenloses durchdesigntes Standardhotel verwandelt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really all excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The service
Has been a very pleasant stay, if return to Madrid will stay in the Ritz hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice Hotel with an unbeatable location.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location can not be better!
Location: Plaza del Sol, Retiro park, Museums, everything is close.
Hotel staff made us feel like home. The location can´t be better! Everything important is close so you can actually walk everywhere. Even the train station is close. The gave us a delicious bread when we arrived and they gave our 3 year old a very nice welcome kit. Definitely we´ll stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Takeshi from 東京都

最高峰ホテル

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
これぞ正しくラグジュアリーホテル! 初の滞在でしたが、素晴らしいの一言です。 スタッフ一人一人の行き届いたサービスが嬉しいです。 プラド美術館、アトーチャ駅が至近で非常に好立地なロケーションです。 またマドリードに行く際は、必ず滞在したいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great position - great food - poor poor room

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The food on the outside terrace was superb and the staff in that area were attentive and efficient.
Cons: The first floor up......
We booked 3 days at the Ritz to take in what we could of Madrid and the champions league semi final at the bernabau. First impressions of the ritzy are good but the room was tired - very tired. It looked dirty to be truthful but probably wasn't on the basis it was just that old and in desperate need of refurbishment. Disappointed !!
5 out of 5
by RAUL from Los Angeles

Next door to the Prado Museum

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Grand hotel lobby. Rooms are nice, but could be updated. Great housekeeping. Concierge very helpful. Prado museum is right next door. Delicious high tea with not-so-great tower of snacks was 30 something euros per person. High end clientele.