Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really all excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The service
Has been a very pleasant stay, if return to Madrid will stay in the Ritz hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice Hotel with an unbeatable location.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location can not be better!
Location: Plaza del Sol, Retiro park, Museums, everything is close.
Hotel staff made us feel like home. The location can´t be better! Everything important is close so you can actually walk everywhere. Even the train station is close. The gave us a delicious bread when we arrived and they gave our 3 year old a very nice welcome kit. Definitely we´ll stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great position - great food - poor poor room

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The food on the outside terrace was superb and the staff in that area were attentive and efficient.
Cons: The first floor up......
We booked 3 days at the Ritz to take in what we could of Madrid and the champions league semi final at the bernabau. First impressions of the ritzy are good but the room was tired - very tired. It looked dirty to be truthful but probably wasn't on the basis it was just that old and in desperate need of refurbishment. Disappointed !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ett fantastiskt femstjärnigt boende i Madrid

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ett riktigt 5 stjärnigt alternativ. Stort och elegant. gammal fin atmosfär. stor hotell lobby med mycket goda möjluigheter till en enklare måltid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zhiping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

プラド美術館に歩いて3分

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: ホテルスタッフの努力。
Cons: そろそろ客室だけでもフルリフォームしたらいかが。
Location: プラド美術館まで3分程度、その他主な美術館まで5から10分。アトーチャ駅まで徒歩10分。 飲み屋街まで5分。 空港片道タクシー固定料金で30ユーロで安い。(念のためフラットフェアー?と言って確認下さい。)
平日6時、土日は5時から無料となるプラド美術館に夕方散歩がてら行くには最高の立地。 ホテルレセプションやベルがやたら名前で呼んでくれるのはこの規模のホテルでは今時、珍しい徹底ぶり! 悪い気はしない。 マドリードには5-6回目の宿泊だったが、外観はどこも数百年保存され古く、ただ室内は超近代的なホテルが多いマドリードの高級ホテルの中では珍しい位、客室内も超レトロ!
4 out of 5
by Jihad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cesar A from Miami

Baños incomodísimos!!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel necesita una remodelación con urgencia. En general se ve un poco deteriorado sobre todo las alfombras de los cuartos y áreas comunes. El baño de la habitación que nos dieron era absolutamente incomodo, teniendo que sentarse en la poceta de lado pues era tan pequeña el área de la misma que no cabían las piernas. El personal del hotel fue siempre muy amable e hicieron una gran diferencia compensando por la incomodad del baño. El desayuno es regular comparado con hoteles del mismo nivel.
4 out of 5
by Aning from Ohiliipines

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs are very accommodating , courteous n friendly