Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very charming old hotel with lots of history.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfectly located in The hart of Madrid and walking distance to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 28, 2016
What an amazing experience. Phenomenal, property and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The lounge , the bar, breakfast, location
Cons: Hotel is very old
Location: Very well located
Great lounge for tea, cocktails, champagne, caviar and much more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

또 가고 싶어요

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: 호텔 직원의 응대
Cons: 오래된 호텔이여서 그런지 구석에 카페트 뜯긴곳 밑에 아몬드 같은 음식물이 있음
Location: 솔광장과 명품거리 딱 중간에 위치.
전통과 명성이 있는 호텔. 도착하자마자 친절한 환영인사와 함께 너무나 화려했던 호텔이미지는 여행기분내기에 너무 좋았습니다. 솔광장과 거리는 조금 있지만 그래도 다시 간다면 여기서 꼭 방문하고 싶습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jlvc

Trato cordial y respetuoso

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Lo relevante de Roma está literalmente al alcance caminando
Uno de los mejores hoteles de Roma conserva su vieja clase
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京-杉並区

サービス精神の素晴らしさと朝食の素晴らしさ。

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: プラド美術館の隣、名所のどこに行くに徒歩で可能。最高の立地である。
設備はやや古いが、よく整備されている。 浴室、洗面所がやや狭いが、不便を感じるほどではない。 寝室の十分な広さとの比較での話。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Elegant hotel perfectly positioned

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: I liked its sense of history- the beautiful public rooms, the feeling of being a in cocoon from the City. Elegant and well run.
Cons: I feel that I was well accommodated for the room rate I selected.
Location: The close proximity to the galleries in the City was important to me and it is only a short walk to the historic activity centre.
From the moment i arrived I felt welcome. The staff were extremely helpful and made excellent suggestions for directions and outside dining. The service in the main lounge was less efficient than front of house although everyone was incredibly polite and well trained. Staying in a standard room the feeling is more like a smaller French hotel- however the room was well organised even if the bathroom was tight. The breakfast waiters were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great location near the Prado and Retiro Park. Excellent restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound insulation terrible
Location: Excellent
Sound insulation terrible. Could hear people talking next door, showers running and doors banging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

豪華でさすがですが、部屋はこじんまり

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: 冷蔵庫が鍵付きで毎回鍵を使って開けなければならない点はしょうがないのだと思いますが、今後改善をのぞみます。
Location: 買い物や駅は徒歩圏内ですが、10分くらいは余裕をもって、という感じです。
豪華でさすがリッツという感じです。 サービスはもちろん、朝食も豪華でおいしいです。 最終日に利用したレストランは、最高の時間をすごさせていただきました。 コンシェルジュサービスもさすがです。 ですが、立地と部屋も普通のお部屋にしたこともあり、広くはないですし、お風呂・トイレも狭いですが 素敵なデザインのお部屋で満足しています。 全体的に古いといっても、すべて清潔で掃除も行き届いています。 また泊まりたいです。