Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

stunning hotel. looks even better at night

Posted Jan 16, 2017
great wknd away. just had basic room and must say we enjoyed it and very impressed. showers were amazing in room. staff nice and friendly. only down full was no kettle in room other than that cant fault it. would go back in instant. especially in the summer to take advantage of pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

good location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel located conveniently close to metro, shops and restarants. The rooms are spacious. Shower was large and comfortable. Need to watch out for the slippery glass floors. Although looks very nice the see through designed floors they are terrible when wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ,locate in the center of the city

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: the mattress in the room was very poor.
We stayed in 8-11 of Dec (3 night). the hotel was very comfortable, the were staff very nice, the location is great near to gran via st, metro station and others useful locations. The lobby and room was clean and comfortable. but the mattress in the room was very poor. Beside that it was worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to everything.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location and staff every every good!!!!
Location: easy to walk to shop ,to eat and to metro. taxi cabs are right there
Staff speak English,offer to help to be sure that you find anything and everything .even offered to walk with us to find a location. would stay there again!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Well located in the center of everything but.....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: All mentioned above
Location: Excellent
Lot of noise from one room to the other Cleaning service was poor We had to ask to have the towels changed regardless they don't have any sign that ask you to request it for environment etc. Smokers room are mixed on the same floor with non smokers. Our neighbor across the hall was an smoker room and it was like if they were smoking inside ours. It was almost impossible to get WIFI connection. It was extremely poor all over the building. The price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location location location and the friendly and helpful staff who were very efficient as well
Cons: Some drawers in the room maybe, just next to the beds would help the barman was super slow :-( of course a kettle in the room would be great
Location: 1 block up from the Gran via so fantastic location and everything is walkable. There is a supermarket opposite, restaurants all around you. Great!
The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is good too. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic and you can walk everywhere. There are loads of shops, restaurants, bars, a suppermarket opposite and a cafe oppposite that does the most lovely coffee. There is no kettle in the room so take your travel one with you. Rooms are very modern, shower is great. The main street, Gran Via is one block away and there are shops galore there, places to eat, everything you want. Museums and churches are all around. Madrid is one buzzing city and the most lively city I have been to in Europe. i would definitely go back to this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was a good hotel for the money I paid I really can't complaint I wish they had queen size bed instead two twins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location great for exploring the city.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Carpets needed a deep clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Central location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very good location for walking to many locations, historic, shopping, restaurants. Very modern design, bright and colourful, great size room we had twin bed room. Staff very helpful and quick to bring iron and extra blanket. My only problem would be a very firm bed and perhaps new towels and linen needed. Towels thin and snagged and some holes in pillowcases, not quite what you would expect for a 4* hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Very well located, with the most important landmarks at a walking distance anad easy access to Madrid subway system.
The room was a bit small (if you carry big luggage, like me) and it was extremely hot, other than that, it was beautiful and well located. The staff were really helpful ang polite.