Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mistry

Good location needs updating no aircon i

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good experience at the hotel but no control with the temperature in the room and walls very thin could here everthing but a good spot to stay in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Break - Madrid

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel location is spot on. The Metro Line ( very useful) is 10 meters away. Just a shame we were out of season so the rooftop pool was not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Excellent hotel for opera goers.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the Teatro Real which presents first class opera and concerts. Also, the fact that there was a metro station just across the street.
Cons: I cannot think of any necessary improvements.
Location: As I wrote above, the hotel is near the Teatro Real. Since there is a metro station just across the street, it is easy to get anywhere in the city,
We had a stay of four nights and everything went smoothly. There was a small problem with the television, but the staff summoned someone to take care of it and we were given a new television. The breakfasts were excellent and we were able to leave our luggage for a few hours on our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Situated in a fantastic location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Fantastic location staff hotel was great. However our room was so hot unbearably hot at times. Other thing was we thought the breakfast (as nice as it was) was a little over priced. Our daughter went in January and stayed in the new part, we didn't but every thing apart from heat of room was great. Would recommend. Loved our stay. The young chap behind the bag was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel/staff very close everything

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel and staff were lovely, the hotel is situated in a perfect place. Only around the corner from the Main Street with plenty of shops and restaurants and there is more than enough travel facilities based around the hotel such as the metro system which I highly recommend instead of paying for a taxi as it is very cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice Hotel to look at however :0

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotels overall appearance was great expecially what a 4 star hotel should look. I was greatly dissatisfied though on my last day that I'd have a drink from the mini bar in the room. Little did I know I drank the fizzy orange drink to find out it was totally missing the fizz!!!! None at all, good job my girlfriend got me to check the date it was about 6 months old. We proceeded to check the other drinks in the fridge to find out 6 drinks out of 12 were out of date all dating back to 2016, but there was one final shock that the Pepsi glass bottle dated way back to 2015!!. For a hotel I don't ever expect this expecially a 4 star hotel! Shocking not even one apology from the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room carpet and noise levels
Location: Temple of Debod, palace/cathedral, majoir plazas and Gran Via all close by. Retiro park 30 min walk. If you don't want to walk the metro is nearby.
Stayed for a 3 night city break in January 2017. The hotel is close to the major attractions and there is a metro station right outside although we walked everywhere. The room we had needed a new carpet and the walls are paper thin so you can hear whenever someone runs the tap etc. We had a poor first night's sleep as we'd started out at 4am and tried to get an early night. After that we stayed up later and were more successful. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Overall, a great location but you need to be prepared for noise and maybe disrupted sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Great location downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Tiny older room with window that opened into a crawl space (assume this was result of addition to hotel). Room size not overly big deal as just sleep in room and bed comfortable. Window tp outside eould be nice to cool room at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close from everything

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel and staff are good!! Staff were very helpful when asked about what to do in town. Rooms are in good condition. I will recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

stunning hotel. looks even better at night

Posted Jan 16, 2017
great wknd away. just had basic room and must say we enjoyed it and very impressed. showers were amazing in room. staff nice and friendly. only down full was no kettle in room other than that cant fault it. would go back in instant. especially in the summer to take advantage of pool