Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms are quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Training of front desk staff in providing tourism advice would be great. The gym / fitness center was very limited.
Location: It's near a metro station, but generally a 30 min trip to get anywhere.
Generally a good hotel. Rooms are looking a tiny bit worn in areas, but nothing to be concerned about. I felt it was clean. Hotel front desk staff were pleasant, but might benefit from training in providing tourism advice. I don't think it is their fault as often when you live in an area you don't really know much about what it has to offer tourists. I wouldn't take any tours they suggest for you, I found the tour companies they endorse were really poor and over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Great hotel overall. Our room did have a broken closet door and the pillows were pretty thin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Very good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very clean and good guest services. Highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Quirky hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Quirky different from normal hotel
Cons: More frequent shuttle bus service
Location: Not close to main sights but some nice restaurants and bars to visit.
Stayed at the hotel for a weekend break, the room we had was on rhe 2nd floor and had all the mon-cons you would associate with this type of hotel. Everything is done by the touch of a button the curtains lights blinds etc. The shower in the middle of the bedroom might not suit evefyone but there are other rooms to choose from as each floor is designed by e different architect. It's not walking distance to the centre of Madrid and the main attractions,but close to the metro which didn't take long and run every few minutes. The breakfast was very good which set you up for the day. The skyline bar was excellent well worth a visit even if just for a nightcap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Each floor has a different theme, it's very interesting, but in our spaceship room the hard bed didn't have a headboard. Also the hotel isn't in the center of town, have to take the metro, which isn't to bad, but the hotel staff weren't really friendly on giving directions. If you are going to Madrid for a few days to tour, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I stayed last month, it was a couples vacation. The hotel is very modern and trendy. The staff is nice and helpful. They were able to answer all questions. The hotel shuttle is very convenient, but the train is also very close by and only a couple stops from the center of the city. House keeping cleans everyday and does a great job! Overall I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was fantastic, rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: Location is close to the subway, there are restaurants nearby.
I loved that each floor of the hotel was done by a different designer and each floor has its own unique rooms. The staff was great, helpful and very friendly. The restaurant on the main floor and the roof bar/lounge was a huge plus as well. The location is a bit out of the way from downtown Madrid but its close to the subway and taxis line up a few steps away. Overall a great experience, will definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Valeria Knop, Hotel Management
Dear Shabs, Thanks for your opinion! We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Silken Puerta América. Kind regards, Valeria Knop PR & Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice experience, hotel in excellent location if you are traveling for businiess or leissure. I will recommended for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Valeria Knop, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinion! We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Silken Puerta América. Kind regards, Valeria Knop PR & Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice, modern hotel, a bit far from the centre but close to the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Valeria Knop, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are gald to know that you have enjoyed your experience at the Silken Puerta América!! Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future Kind regards, Valeria Knop PR & Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Room from the future.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This room is amazing. It looks like a spaceship from the future. Super nice tub. Just watch you head on some of those round walls you may not be use to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Valeria Knop, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your feedback and great photos on this site. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Valeria Knop PR & Guest Relations Manager