Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Near from the most important roads of Madrid, with a lot of shopping and facilities. Nice breakfast variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in a very good area

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel in a very good area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel at a reasonable rate!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I'll definitely stay here again if I visit Madrid. The breakfast was very good. They try to change some menu everyday and it was fresh. What I liked the most was their shower booth. It has a high-pressure shower head, which is gratefully detachable, unlike American hotels, in a very clean booth. Their location is good, too. You can go shopping to Zara in 3 minutes on foot. All these satisfying features at a reasonable rate! I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location away from major tourist traffic. Interior rooms are very quiet and great attention from the front desk. Clean and bright and the breakfast buffet is outstanding. Number 1 bus is direct from hotel to very near the Prado Museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good, the room was clean, service was adequate. Unfortunately the gym was only open from 10am-10pm, and there was no minibar or tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice room at a good price. Not super fancy, but not a budget hotel either. We're there to see the sights, not sit in our room, so this clean hotel, near attractions worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, mediocre comfort

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk folks take a while to warm up to you. The female front desk attendant was very cold. One of the men was kind and helpful. I wish I could have checked in early but I understand that this wasn't possible, it just made my jetlagged self very weary... The pillows were as hard as rocks, as was the mattress. Thank god I was so tired every night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Penrith

Madrid stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel about 12 years ago and found it convenient for all we wanted to do in Madrid. On this occasion, we only stayed one night, in transit from elsewhere in Spain prior to our return to UK. We found the staff to be efficient and friendly, and the facilities all appropriate for our needs.
3 out of 5
by John from Vancouver, B.C.

Very expensive for a mediocre hotel

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre hotel. If you turn on the ac it just bows heat. Front desk told us after we complained that it doesn't work. We opened the windows and it was cool enough outside. We were told we could get a fridge but turns out you have to give it to the front desk and they put your bag in a common fridge. Had to search around with numerous other bags when we went to retrieve it. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. They refuse to give out containers for ice. Only can use a small glass from the bathroom. Positives? Yes, some: decent location, subway stop nearby. About 30 minute walk to old town. Clean rooms. Spacious. We found some really good restaurants inthe area, but you have to look for them. Overall, probably could do better with the price paid.