Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful, we forgot to confirm our location to a tour company for pick up, they were nice enough to call and email them on our behalf. We received a call the next morning that we were confirmed. The location of the hotel is right in the financial district, so you will need to take a taxi or other form of transportation to the major tourist attractions. We picked this hotel because it was really close to the Soccer Stadium, which was great for us! There are a couple little restaurant shops in front of the hotel which is great for a quick bite.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Review

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great hotel in a supreme location close to anything, and near a metro station that will leave you anywhere in Madrid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice enough Hotel, but if facing the main street you will hear the buses and traffic - no matter what floor you're on!
3 out of 5
by Dusan

Next to the metro station.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs refurbishing. Not so new, but having in mind the price, it was somehow expected. It's directly opposite to the station, so you are easily connected within 10 minutes to all parts of the city. WiFi is disaster, made travel planning impossible. Staff is really OK. Had room on 9th floor, noise was acceptable. Good for the price. WiFi needs upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spend some more $$$ and get better service.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Early check in, great location for taxis, buses and metro.
Cons: They don't have anybody to help you with the luggage. I was traveling with my family ( my baby son, wife and my 70 yrs old uncle ) and I had to move all the bags by myself while a guy stand up a the door just watched me the whole time. The restaurant didn't open until 7 pm on weekends ???? Really??? The double beds moved all the time.
Location: Easy access to buses, taxis and metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Mid town madrid

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is showing its age. We had difficulty with the air conditioner for the stay, at one point, it put out hot air. Never provided cool air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality standard not up to a 4-star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not a 4-star hotel as adversited. Spent 11 days in the hotel and came across multiple little issues. A lot of noise, by other passengers and by the cleaning staff in the morning, 20 minute wait to get access to the restaurant where breakfast was being served, slow elevators, ended up using the stairs in multiple occasions, I had to do a partial payment for my stay because "hotel policy", a policy I haven't seen anywhere else in the world!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location easy access to airport