Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spend some more $$$ and get better service.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Early check in, great location for taxis, buses and metro.
Cons: They don't have anybody to help you with the luggage. I was traveling with my family ( my baby son, wife and my 70 yrs old uncle ) and I had to move all the bags by myself while a guy stand up a the door just watched me the whole time. The restaurant didn't open until 7 pm on weekends ???? Really??? The double beds moved all the time.
Location: Easy access to buses, taxis and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

good location , breakfast had a good selection

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: location , size of bedroom and breakfast selection
Cons: have a gym
Location: metro across the road
had a lovely time in madrid and the hotel formed a good base
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient to Metro

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and comfort.
Cons: The morning we checked out, the clerk tried to charge us 24 euros for a breakfast we never had. Ultimately she accepted our word.
Location: Transportation options are the best part of the location. Close to trains, Metro, and busses.
We found the location to be close to the Chamartin train station, and across the street from the Metro. Made it easy to get around town. The hotel itself was well appointed, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Close to train stable but a bit far from central

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean room, near metro-station and free water that you can refill before and after traveled.
Cons: Notthing
Location: Near Plaza de Castilla and Chamatin station. From this two station, you can see the hotel.
From Barajas Airport, you can take metro line to Plaza de Castilla station, just few minutes walk and if you want take train to another city such as El Escorail, you can walk about 5-10 minutes to Chamatin station. I like water with lemon and orange at first floor, this for free. Staffs were helpful and the hotel was clean. But this hotel seems far from central and old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not bad for a European hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, that is absolutelly the best of the hotel, Having the Metro and Bus station right across the street is a great benefit.
Cons: Lighting in the parking lot, shower SIZE
Location: The hotel is situated in PLaza Castilla in Paseos de la Castellana, does not get much better than that, might not be the NIGHT HUB but it is great
Everything (mostly) in the hotel is great quality and very nicely designed (not the parking lot, which is not only expensive, but really small and disturbingly dark). The room is really well lit, clean and good quality, I find the shower quite small for a large frame person and the water was consistent, it would go from very hot to very cold without touching the controls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Location: Very close to all transport systems
Nice place to be and very well located. Friendly staff and very clean. Big room to be in a good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Airport and city good for visit

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We used this hotel severall times, it is good location, this time the coffee shop and cafe was closed for renovate we took coffee outside, good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from england

Hotel perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Great location very easy to get around by metro Sunday market 5 mins walk 15 walk to ground (Real Madrid) bus station is just across the road hotel clean but dated but well mentained staff very helpful and some one always on reception and ready to help will stay again at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sakhnini

A comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Comfortable , good location infront of a Metro station , you can go to the Center of Madrid or to Santiago Bernabeu with less than 10 minutes by metro , staff are very friendly and helpful , prices are Excellent comparing to the facities & location ... Breakfast price is too High