Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location in good area
Cons: Courteous Customer Service should be a priority. Fix your electric installations.
Location: shopping near by.
I reserved a suite in Expedia.com and when I arrive to check in I was told our reservation was cancelled, the person in charge took my passport and my wife passport for 10-15 min in the back office. We asked for General Manager but they send someone else who promised to get back with an explanation but we never got one. They gave a suite which was very small and the bed was very firm, the A/C was not working properly for 6 night stay ( Thermostat not digital ). We had a great time in Barcelona but I will not go to Madrid in the future. Poor customer service. Also, they have a tiny spa without pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

デパートと直結して便利

Posted Jun 13, 2015
朝食などが高過ぎ。従業員のサービスがあまり良くなかった。高いわりには雰囲気が中途半端だった! もうこれ以上ありません!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff good location was expecting the better rooms but it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
The Villa Magna is a wonderful hotel. Quiet, very comfortable room, best beds we experienced in Spain and a very friendly staff. Hotel is in a nice area. Right next to best shopping area in Madrid. To the museums is around an 20-25 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

A wonderful hotel, very well located.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Our stay at Villa Magna was part of a family trip. Everything, from the rooms to the staff attitude was delightful. We recommend very much the Villa Magna Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heureux de rencontrer personne qui parle français

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Découverte de Madrid ! Ville agréable ! Beaucoup de verdure !!! Pas. De stress ! Resto variés , espagnol, péruvien , japonais super qualité et service au client ! Aller faire une pause ds les marchés ! Visiter le Prado avec guide privée ! Et le shopping .... Accueil sympa même si on ne parle pas l' espagnol ! À refaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family celebration

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We are a family of 6. We took our son to Madrid as a surprise 21st. Madrid is a great city with so much to do. Villa Magna was the perfect hotel - we were looked after like kings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cutberto from Mexico City

Great As Always. The best in Madrid

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Noteworthy mention for Ruben who might be one of the best concierges anywhere. As always great service. The only inconvenience was that the housekeeping staff kept barging in. The best location in Madrid for Shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lissette from República Dominicaca

Excelente!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

mixed review...

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
lovely decor inside. loved interior courtyard patio, but smokey. bed was miserable! breakfast was 40 euros each for a cup of coffee and an omelet. bread and water were served and then charged for separately. We did not ask for them. Exterior is caught in 70s.