Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent hotel walking distance to shopping and restaurants museums etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Hotel Villa Magna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear your overall experience of the Villa Magna during your stay was good! We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR.

Best Hotel in Madrid. Great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is the best hotel to stay in Madrid. Great staff, very clean property, good beds and air conditioner. The staff is excellent. Has a good Asian restaurant (tse yang) in the back of the hotel you can walk through a hall and go into El Corte Inglés department store. I can say only good things about this place and I come to Madrid yearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, specially the bed. It is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel in a wonderful location. The Cantonese restaurant was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OUTSTANDING IN ALL RESPECTS - ESPECIALLY SERVICE

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Fantastic overall experience. Outstanding staff and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Madrid

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Sightseeing
The best hotel in Madrid!! Great rooms! Marble bathrooms!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location in good area
Cons: Courteous Customer Service should be a priority. Fix your electric installations.
Location: shopping near by.
I reserved a suite in Expedia.com and when I arrive to check in I was told our reservation was cancelled, the person in charge took my passport and my wife passport for 10-15 min in the back office. We asked for General Manager but they send someone else who promised to get back with an explanation but we never got one. They gave a suite which was very small and the bed was very firm, the A/C was not working properly for 6 night stay ( Thermostat not digital ). We had a great time in Barcelona but I will not go to Madrid in the future. Poor customer service. Also, they have a tiny spa without pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
The Villa Magna is a wonderful hotel. Quiet, very comfortable room, best beds we experienced in Spain and a very friendly staff. Hotel is in a nice area. Right next to best shopping area in Madrid. To the museums is around an 20-25 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

A wonderful hotel, very well located.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Our stay at Villa Magna was part of a family trip. Everything, from the rooms to the staff attitude was delightful. We recommend very much the Villa Magna Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family celebration

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We are a family of 6. We took our son to Madrid as a surprise 21st. Madrid is a great city with so much to do. Villa Magna was the perfect hotel - we were looked after like kings.