Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Iberostar is near everything we wanted to see.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The rooftop restaurant needs a menu in English too. Just a thought.
Location: Iberostar is the middle of the bustle. If you want to be close to the historical parts of Madrid and shopping, this place is perfecto.
Fantastico! That was how we felt every time we entered the doors of the hotel. Iberostar's staff and comfy room made traveling to Madrid for the first time very easy. We knew very little Spanish and they went out of their way to help us to understand Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed there for 3 nights with 2 kids the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room we got was on the corner and we got the 180 degree view, which was awesome. The hotel and the room is very clean and the breakfast was a lot of choices to pick from. Really close walking distance to all the shops and most of the attractions around. Nothing negative to say I'm a frequent traveler and this hotel is perfect for its rating and price. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fantástico

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel perto de tudo. É só descer e curtir tudo de bom que existe em Madri. Instalações excelentes. Café da manhã muito bom. Resumindo, vale muito a pena reservae.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gran viaに面した便利なロケーション

Posted Aug 17, 2016
旅行初めの2泊の部屋はとても良かったが、その後1日経ての3泊目は部屋は狭く、空調もセントラルコントロールでうまく効かなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

グランビアの立地抜群なホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
グランビア周辺のスポットに行くには最高の立地。サラマンカ地区へも徒歩15分ほど。 グランビア通りに面しているのでタクシーいつでもつかまります。(裏通りのホテルだと早朝のチェックアウトはタクシー来ません。)相対的にバランスの良いホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Has it All

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The nicest hotel we ever stayed in. It's central location, spacious, aesthetically pleasing interior, and the clean, functional large rooms combined with the super friendly and knowledgeable staff make this hotel Our Number One!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

5* location & staff, great sound insulation...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, sound insulation (important as the hotel is on a main road), and very willing to help staff.
Cons: Leaky shower - door is hinged outside the shower tray so you end up with a pool of water when you take a shower. Lighting in the room is poor.
Location: Top notch - Prado, Park and Mayor all nearby...
We had a passable stay at the Iberostar - expected more for the brand name and the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel as always. Great location. Good drinks too. Very friendly staff. I stay there each time in Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Very good ubication

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very good service and ubication, quiet room, cleaning and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super choice good value

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very close to centre of Madrid easy access to Palaçe Prado etc. Staff so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Good facilities in room and breakfast buffet was excellent would recommend wholeheartedlly.