Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed not comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Closer to restaurants.
Location: Restaurants were close
The room had 2 single beds that can be joined together. However, when joined together, it keeps on sliding sideways resulting in having 2 single beds. Staff did not ask when checking in if 2 single beds or 1 double bed for us as a couple. Upon reaching our room, we had 2 single beds to be joined together by us. Bed was not comfortable. Not a place to rest after going on an excursion. Staff were helpful in scheduling excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Cons: A ramp from the reception area to the elevator would help. It was tough getting the suitcase up the stairs.
Location: The hotel is in the center of town. It is walking distance to many of the historical places of the city.
My husband and I had a rough start at the hotel, but the manager, Javier, was awesome and addressed all of our needs and concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Exceptionally helpful and cheerful hotel staff. Gave good advice on where I should go for meals. Offered to change my room at the earliest available opportunity when I initially expressed misgivings about my room on the first floor. Helped me print out my train tickets etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Heart of Madrid

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I chose this hotel based on online reviews and I must admit that my experience there was excellent. The hotel is located near major attractions like The Prado, Puerta del Sol, and Plaza Mayor while being in the heart of shopping, dining, and entertainment. My total stay was for seven days and six nights. The hotel staff were courteous, professional, and eager to assist someone with a slight grasp on the language. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking Gran Via. Generally, I hate staying in hotels, but, in this case, I didn't want to leave. *****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well situated and within walking distance of all

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Disappointed that the Roof Terrace was closed to the public for a private party over the time that we were there. It was one of the reasons that we had chosen this hotel. Management did not offer any compensation until finally a third manager said we could go up one evening and have a drink. This would have meant with the crowd from the private event. Not the relaxing atmosphere we were hoping for when we booked. Otherwise the desk staff, bar and maid service were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iberostar Las Letras

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location, great service, you can go everywhere from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Nice hotel, great location, great experience

Posted May 28, 2017
Pleased, everyone on staff were gentle and polite, great room size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location was amazing, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: One night they had a loud private event on the rooftop bar that lasted until 2am, and we could hear everything from our room. It wasn't ideal.
Had a great time in Madrid, and the hotel was an excellent base of operations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel centrally located.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Reception Desk Staff members are super helpful & pleasant.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could have been better organized given the price.
Location: Great location on lovely major street. Easy to walk to major sights.
Wonderfully maintained hotel with room top bar close to all major city attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

nice hotle to the center

Posted May 18, 2017
gooooooooood location gooooooooood hotel so good to granvia st.