Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff and location. Very clean and upscale.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff helped with directions and reservations. Dinner and the casino. Gave maps, carried bags etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, underwhelming services

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The service level of the staff and willingness to assist and take responsibility was quite poor.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. Walk to Puerto del Sol. Quick cab/train ride to all essential tourist locations.
This hotel is in a great location, but the service level did not match what you would expect from the description and the price. The room was not ready 2.5 hours after check-in. The staff refused to offer anything for this inconvenience beyond a free drink. The fire alarm went off in the building at midnight and we were told it was "something electrical" and it was safe to return to the building. The cleaning crew left the balcony door open to our room each day, despite the fact that the A/C was running, which led to a bunch of insects inhabiting our room. The front desk staff are very good at making excuses and not that helpful. For those reasons, the service was quite underwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cuando llegamos tenía reservada una habitación triple y me von raro 75 euros por noche por la tercera perdón a pesar de estar reservada para 3 que porque creían que era un niño
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The 4.5 stars must come from relatives. Worst!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The woman who checked us out was nice.
Cons: How about everything.
Location: The location was convenient if you can tolerate incredible noise.
Imagine a hotel rated 4.5 that has no alarm clock, no coffee maker, no microwave, horrible room service. It's the loudest hotel we've ever been in. The day before we left when I called on room service to do the room as no one had come, the woman yelled at me that we were checking out the next day and they would not do the room. I gave up because the service had been dreadful all along and just got towels until we left. The room was not charmingly antiquated; it was an antiquated dump. We have traveled all over the world. We have been in hotels in India, China, West Africa, Bangladesh, etc, etc. This one beats them all and cost more than any of them probably put together. It was beyond overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

너무 편안한 호텔임

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: 분위기가 좋아요
Cons: 없음
Location: 근처의 그랑비아
아늑하고 편안하게 여행하면서 쉴 수 있는 공간이었습니다. 가까운 거리에 가장 핫 한 장소도 있어 도보로 이동이 가능했습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location for shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We went there for the gay pride festival this year. We stayed there last year too. It is a good hotel with friendly staff, good location and clean too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice place centrally locates

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It was very nice hotel, rooms were clean and comfy. The staff were the best part of the experience, very accommodating and helpful. They all seem genuinely concerned about your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Iberostar Gran Via

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Location: fabulous location
Great experience. Hope to stay there again.Wonderful, helpful reception and restaurant staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Very central to all shops but very busy noisy area, best thing to do nearby is jump on metro and move away
Didn't find the staff very welcoming, the noise from the bar booming out music till late wasn't great when trying to get to sleep, room service very poor, made bed but didn't bother to clean bathroom or empty bins, wouldn't recommend or stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: die Gedichte an den Wänden, auch wenn ich kein Spanisch kann.
Cons: die Rezeption wirkt absolut nicht einladend.
Location: alle Museen, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten könne zu Fuß oder mit der Metro erkundet werden
im Herzen von Madrid in einem beeindruckenden Altbau an der Gran Via gelegen, erlaubt diese Lage, Madrid weitgehend zu Fuß zu erkunden. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber, die Möbel etwas abgewetzt. Zimmer zur Seite sind absolut ruhig, bester Schallschutz. Für einen Kurzurlaub ideal.