Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Everything- Staff, Room, Location.
Location: Almost all the tourist attraction and/or transportation are all walking distance.
This is the only hotel that we stayed for over 40 countries that we went to that the Front Manager and staff went over and above their responsibility to help and make sure that their guest will get the very best accommodation . Thank you so much for Javier, Helena, Xabi, Jose and Nacho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Great hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: Central Madrid, much to see within a short walking distance.
I have no complaints about the hotel. Central location, service was awesome and very helpful and polite. I enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great staff, location and hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Although we only stayed one night it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pretty central

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Was great time spent here the location of the hotel was really good and the staff were really helpful the only thing they needed was a pool or some aircon haha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great location and the reception staff was fantastic and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable, nice and modern hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, convenience
Cons: Just keep up the good work. No fixing needed.
Location: Good eats, near Mercados San Miguel & San Anton, Lots of Plazas to visit, Lots of banks for changing euros, lots of cafes and places to chill
The hotel is near to everything in downtown Madrid. The staff is excellent and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Madrid, Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Angenehmes sehr zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage, sehr freundliches Personal, angenehme Atmosphäre, sehr gutes Frühstück
Location: sehr zentral
Es war mein zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Die zentrale Lage und das sehr freundliche Personal überzeugen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Excellent Hotel. Fantastic Location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location. Within walking distance of all major attractions. Plaza del Sol, Plaza Mayor. Plaza Cibeles and Plaza Mayor.
Cons: Beds are too low for seniors. Bathroom should have safety grips since one has to literally climb in to the tub.
Location: Location to die for. Near to Prado, Bornemiza-Thyssen, Puerta del Sol. Mercado San Miguel in Plaza Mayor is a must visit for great Tapas.
Great check-in. Fabulous Breakfast at a reasonable price. Maids were exceptional in that rooms were cleaned by noon Was not advised by Expedia that the restaurant would be closed during month of August. Did not matter greatly as there were countless restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

観光に便利で快適なホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2015
マドリッドの中心地グランヴィアにあり、徒歩、地下鉄とも観光に便利でした。伝統的な建物を現代的なデザインでリニューアルしてあり、清潔で快適でした。屋上のテラスからの風景も良かったです。レセプションの対応も気さくで丁寧でした。また機会があれば利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great hotel, only issue we had was the street noise, to be expected though being on the Broadway of Madrid!