Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good hotel clean and very good location. Nice staf, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Large clean modern rooms. Nice views of the street with small balcony for a few dollars above an interior room. On site Restaurant.
Cons: There is a set of 3 stairs between check-in and elevators that could use a ramp to assist with wheeled luggage to get up stairs. An extra floor lamp.
Location: Great location!!! Walking distance to everywhere you would want to go.
Hotel and staff were excellent!!! Property located within walking distance of restaurants and retail. Although they have modern lighting in room they would benefit with an extra floor lamp for brightness for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely hotel on Gran Via, walk to everything!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We recently stayed here on our last night in Spain and we were somehow upgraded to a room with a private jacuzzi! We couldn't believe it. It was so amazing and beautiful, we had the most perfect last night of our vacation. Madrid is a magical city. Thank you to the staff for a beautiful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Fantastic location, very helpful staff, superb European Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Top class hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We recently stayed here for 5 nights over New Year. The hotel is lovely. Centrally situated for everything. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good with the usual cereal, bread, fruit etc and a choice of eggs different ways cooked to order. But it's the staff here that make the hotel what it is. They are so professional and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

New Year's In Madrid

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Love the staff and they make great drinks!
Cons: The bed was a bit too solid.
Location: Plenty to do in Chueca, close to Callao and several other places to visit. Close to Prado museum, Plaza de Cibeles, not far from the train station
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It has always been a great place. Wonderful staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of things.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location. Sometimes too noisy but worth being close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to all the night life and a Cosino cross th.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Kind of loud from traffic noise. Other than that decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location is very good and service is outstanding
Cons: Noise and room space
Location: location is very comfortable to move around
People who work there are awesome, amazing service and support for tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Great

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location on Gran Via wonderful...staff outstanding..room very clean and comfortable - near everything
Cons: nothing I could see - really outstanding
Location: Walk to various sites...near cafes highly recommend
Wonderful stay - staff outstanding David at front desk an David the porter were fantastic - highly recommend