Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close in the Center.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good location, it just walking distance from the attractions, amazing staff and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Outstanding service And great location Outstanding service And great locationOutstanding service And great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Most excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We love the Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via hotel in Madrid! All of the staff are outstandingly friendly and helpful. The restaurant is superb, especially the breeakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location,

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Definitely worth upgrading to suite with own personal hot tub on balcony!! Would 100% stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
We upgraded to the room with a terrace and jacuzzi and we really enjoyed that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Lovely downtown hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff helpfulness, breakfast
Cons: Some of the rooms had poor wifi connection
Location: Heart of downtown, close to a metro station
My Third time in this hotel. Location is prime and right in the heart of downtown. Staff are super friendly and helpful. I was traveling with 3 customers who stayed in that hotel and they all enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Four star in Madrid must be different

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This was not what I would expect for 4 stars. The staff was friendly and they tried to be helpful but were at times poorly informed about local information. The reception desk looked like a third world pension entrance. The room was acceptable although the beds (as appears to be in many places in Spain) are pretty stiff. Nice bathroom. Good location for reaching museums and popular squares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice and friendliest hotel near everything

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the location of the hotel
Location: Most of the interesting sites were short walking distance. We did not used metro. We walked every sites.
One of the most accommodating and friendliest hotel staff we met. When we went to Cordoba for couple of days, the hotel staff let us leave our luggages with them. It was very convenient. Additionally hotel staff's recommendations for restaurants were excellent. All around we were very satisfied with the hotel. If we come back to Madrid, I would stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent Hotel with everything nearby and in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with great friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was perfect for exploring Madrid - the roof terrace bar was simply stunning - excellent venue to watch the sunset.