Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Gran Via hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Totally renovated, spacious rooms, very clean and modern. Loved the poetry on the walls. Great value for money.
Cons: Bed's concept is not attached to the wall, so it moved. Also mattress not very think, but quite comfortable.
Location: Easy walk to Sol, Plaza Mayor with all the restaurants in between. Also walkable to Retiro Park and El Prado.
Totally renovated, spacious rooms, very clean and modern. Loved the poetry on the walls. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff was very helpful
Cons: Sound proofing, especially for rooms close to the main street Gran Via
Location: Location is great. Everything is nearby
The hotel was good in general, the only con was that the room was a little noisy since it is in the heart of town. If you are a light sleeper you may not have a comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good hotel clean and very good location. Nice staf, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Large clean modern rooms. Nice views of the street with small balcony for a few dollars above an interior room. On site Restaurant.
Cons: There is a set of 3 stairs between check-in and elevators that could use a ramp to assist with wheeled luggage to get up stairs. An extra floor lamp.
Location: Great location!!! Walking distance to everywhere you would want to go.
Hotel and staff were excellent!!! Property located within walking distance of restaurants and retail. Although they have modern lighting in room they would benefit with an extra floor lamp for brightness for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely hotel on Gran Via, walk to everything!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We recently stayed here on our last night in Spain and we were somehow upgraded to a room with a private jacuzzi! We couldn't believe it. It was so amazing and beautiful, we had the most perfect last night of our vacation. Madrid is a magical city. Thank you to the staff for a beautiful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Fantastic location, very helpful staff, superb European Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Top class hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We recently stayed here for 5 nights over New Year. The hotel is lovely. Centrally situated for everything. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good with the usual cereal, bread, fruit etc and a choice of eggs different ways cooked to order. But it's the staff here that make the hotel what it is. They are so professional and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

New Year's In Madrid

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Love the staff and they make great drinks!
Cons: The bed was a bit too solid.
Location: Plenty to do in Chueca, close to Callao and several other places to visit. Close to Prado museum, Plaza de Cibeles, not far from the train station
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It has always been a great place. Wonderful staff, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in the middle of Madrid and Downtown area, great for walking distance to the metro and near by areas.