Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Hotel de style rococo mais très bien

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Sa position, le rapport qualité/prix
Cons: L'insonorisation
Location: Quartier central très commerçant , proche du métro (Callao) et bien place par rapport aux monuments
2 nuits dans cet hôtel du centre de Madrid nous ont permis de profiter du quartier commercial. Attention au bruit tôt le matin, l'insonorisation n'est pas assez conforme. Petits déjeuners un peu chers (13€/pers) La wifi ne marche pas très bien dans les chambres.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary & Mike from Melbourne, Australia

Central hotel in Madrid

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and courteous with advice about museums, transport, restaurants and getting to the airport.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: The hotel is just off the Gran Via and a few minutes from the metro station. You can walk to the Prado and the other art museums in about 15 minutes.
We stayed 4 nights in Madrid at Li Castillas and were extremely pleased with the size and cleanliness of our room and the helpfulness of the staff. It is very central - we walked everywhere but had the option of taking a metro from 3 different stations only minutes away. There is a very nice restaurant attached to the hotel as well as many other great places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Good location

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing fancy, but safe and clean
Location: 1 block off Gran Via, a main street in Madrid. Easy to walk to many plazas, restaurants, shops
Good location near Metro stop. Includes breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Business Traveller

Posted Oct 22, 2011
Quiet location even though I was at the front on the first floor and it is only 2 minutes from Sol and the Gran Via in the bustling heart of the city. My room was a bit on the small side for a double and the breakfast is a little limited on range of items, but then I was spending so much time in the bars and restaurants in the evening that these were not a problem. If you like lounging for hours in the room, this is not the hotel for you, but then again, perhaps Madrid is not the place for you either! Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good Location

Posted Aug 31, 2007
Stayed for 3 days in late August 2007. The hotel has a good central locations and the rooms are clean, modern and perfectly adequate. The buffet breakfast catered for most tastes - staff seemed stretched at times. Overall a decent mid to upper range hotel offering good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

great location great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2007
we got this far cheaper than the normal price . Could not fault it.Second visit to madrid in six weeks this great hotel is in the best location for getting anywhere on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 27, 2007
Recently stayed at Dos Castillas Hotel in Madrid. Excellent central location though some of the immediate area can be a little seedy. Roughly equi-distant from the Prado and the Palacio Real and also handy for all the main nightlife and shopping ditricts. 2 or 3 Metro stations within easy walking distance giving access to several different lines. The Hotel itself is very well maintained. Good, formal-style lobby, rooms a good size, staff very friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast of a good standard with plenty of choice. Overall, this is a god option if you're looking for a hotel right in the centre of Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A room with a view

Posted Jun 23, 2007
Well located hotel with friendly staff. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 16, 2007
We have stayed at the Hotel twice now and the second time found it just as good an experience as the first. The position is excellent, being a short walk from the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol. Our room, both times, has been extremely comfortable, a good size, spotlessly clean and so quiet even though it overlooked the street. We really could not fault anything about the whole experience. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous, the restaurant and bar attached offers great tapas and coffee. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting reasonable, central and extremely comfortable accommodation in the fantastic city of Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Madrid - well worth a visit before it gets over-commercialised

Posted May 20, 2007
The hotel came up to the reviews we had read - very friendly and obliging staff, very clean and beds very comfortable!! The room wasn't over big but when on a city break it was adequate. The coffee shop/bar attached to the hotel attracted a lot of local people and gave us a real flavour of Madrid. The location was excellent; if you wanted the shops, just a few minutes walk, likewise with the Puerta del Sol, the social centre of Madrid; also the attractions were mostly within walking distance and many reasonable restaurants.