Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Positive: Very good location, cheap, Clean and easy transportation. Negative: Don't have internet access and don't have parking services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Well located

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Center of everything; Plaza de Sol, Chueca, Plaza Meyor. Easy walks
Not fancy, but didn't need to be. Location was great and room adequate and safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small room

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Stay at this hostal as a last resource, if you have a very small budget and lacks better options (in Madrid can find best places at the same price). And only if you are traveling alone. Although in a good location and with friendly staff, rooms are too small and the bahtroom is equivalent of a restroom in at bus or airplane. Look for other place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, great for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect. Price is good.
Cons: Better towels.
Location: Restaurants, shops, cafes are all nearby, some right outside. All major sites are also from walking distance - location is just perfect.
This hostel is right in the middle of the center so we did not use public transport at all but just walking around. Shops, restaurants, cafes all right at the doorstep. The hallway is surprisingly pleasant and the room was nice too having everything we needed. The only problem we had that the towel was almost water resistant but considering everything that we only a tiny issue. We had we asked the Receptionist to order us a taxi to take us to the airport... he said not to worry taxi can be caught on outside of the road... he was probably right but not on Sunday around 4 am when everyone is trying to get home from pubs and clubs... it was a miracle that we managed to catch one... Overall for the price this was the best place I ever booked and was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine, other than shower temperature, Annoying WIFI

Posted Oct 26, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights. For the most part,things were fine. The major downside was that there seemed to be an extreme lack of hot water for showers. In all cases, the hot water completely ran out after running the shower for about 2 minutes. It took several minutes before more hot water emerged. This wasn't a case of not understanding how to use the different faucets (including the faucets on the wall) or taking excessively long showers. The hot water simply ran out extremely quickly. Another minor annoyance was that the free wifi required you to enter your email address on a sign up page in order to use it, but only remembered that information for a short time. So, every time we returned to the room we needed to go through that login process again. Otherwise, the room was fine. It's in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Quiet and very friendly
Cons: only power socket in the room was in the toilet
Location: Fantastic location, 1 min walk from Gran Via, 2min walk from Checa. Sol and Callao/ Plaza de Espana just round the corner
Great value for money and a fantastic location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet and relaxed :)
3 out of 5
by locloc from Ireland

Hostel La Plata

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: central, on Gran via.
Cons: noise from other rooms
Location: very central
Good location on gran via, close to metro, cheap central accomadation. The bad thing was that after 11pm you have to ring the doorbell at the front door and a man brings you to your hostel on the 4th floor and gives you your key, just a bit anoying. Also you can hear people in the other rooms when they flush toilet and shower. But if your looking for somewhere cheap and central this place is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cental location on a budget

Posted Sep 30, 2009
The major point of this hostel is its central location. You can walk to most attractions within 10-15 minutes. However, this is a hostel, not a hotel, so if you are on a budget, this place might be for you. The rooms are not big, but the hostel provides complimentary Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are tiny and cheaply done. TIP: When you ask for a room, ask for an upstairs room, as far from the reception as possible. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the doorbell go off every few mins. For the price, this hostel offers a very central location, free Wi-Fi and private bathrooms. If you are traveling solo, this might be an ideal place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
夜遅めののチェックインだったからか、スタッフの対応が不機嫌そうでした。また、wifiのpassがわからず、聞きにレセプションへ行ったら誰もおらず、結局使えずじまい。部屋は小綺麗ですが、コンセントの配置など、今一つかゆいところには手が届かない感じでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Das Zimmer hat unangenehm nach sehr altem Haus gerochen und das Badezimmer war extem klein, es gab auch keinen Föhn.