Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel near Chamartin Station

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls, bath, rugs, privacy
Location: Chamartin Train Station
Small, old and very thin walls, ceiling and everthing. Besides de location near the Chamartin Train Station, I don't recommend it at all, review other options .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Not clean bad service get me alrgia bathroom not good dirty room they didn't clean the room and didn't change the sheets .......................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Dirty hotel with tiny badly decorated r

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and how you allow it on your site is beyond belief. The room was dirty with hair on the blankets and in the shower and the room was dirty with mildew and dirt on the window frames. The room is too small and the furniture is appalling. Never again would I venture near this establishment. I should have known from the outset as all the carpets in the entrance hall are filthy and the same along the corridor. The fact that they keep the remote control for the TV and the AC behind the Porters desk tells a lot about the clientele that normally use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but interesting

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We got what we paid for. Staff and locals friendly. Decor unusual. Coffee excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good hotel was different. but good breakfast was great staff very nice. bed very comfortable. Early traffic a bit loud. Great for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location is convenient but the room was small, dark, not really accessible for a wheelchair and hadn't been refurbished in a while. The hotel was doing some work on the water pipes and so, there was no hot water on the third day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not so goid
5 out of 5
by LUCIA

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff at La Posada del Chaflan was outstanding. They treat you like family. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quirky hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quirky hotel. Liked the in-room safe and free wifi. Shower easily flooded, though. Few restaurants in the area, unfortunately, but a big supermarket is within close walking distance (Alcampo). Central Madrid just a subway ride away.
2 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels