Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, good comfortable room.
Cons: Sound proofing
Good location, only a five minute walk to the Metro. Friendly attentive staff. Lovely clean and modern room. The most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in at a hotel! The only downside was that there were some noisy guests who made it difficult to sleep- no fault of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Rubén Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear guest First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Leonardo Madrid Boutique for your stay in Madrid. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near busy district, very enjoyable

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent, went above and beyond. Only concern was the windows seemed thin, we could hear everything outside from the first floor, plus the mattress was quite hard. We enjoyed our stay, would come back again if the window glass was more thick or stayed at a higher floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Leonardo Madrid Boutique for your stay in Madrid. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and false adverts

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a terrible experience with this hotel. I booked a Comfort Triple room with one Double room and one single bed. However, to my shock I was provided with three twin beds. My 1 year old son couldn't share the bed with us as it was hazardous. When I asked the hotel management to change the room, they informed that that there were no rooms in the hotel with a double room and a single bed even though it was advertised that way. We were moved to a small room with just one double bed. We three had to share the tiny bed which was very very uncomfortable. The room size was very small...probably as small as a bathroom. They also advertised that they have child care but when asked about it, they don't have any. This is just cheating. I recommend not to book this hotel as what you get is not what they promised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend staying here. Rude staff. Long wait to check in and check out. Breakfast was average. Asked for a cappuccino and was told to get it from the machine...except there wasnt an option on the machine. Staff should realize they are in the SERVICE & HOSPITALITY industry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good breakfast but noisy rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
First night we did not sleep due to heavy traffic and street noise that was coming to the room. After requesting a possibility to change the room and got a new room from side street side the comfort was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a lovely Nadrid neighborhood

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This hotel is v comfortable. My only complaint was that the intense heat in my room could only be lowered by opening the window, which didn't always help! Otherwise basic amenities.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Leeds

Really small room.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
I got a great rate, but in return they have me the tiniest room in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Susanne from UK

NH Hotel Argüelles- not my favourite Madrid hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was situated between various metro stations, and bus stops at Moncloa. The room itself was quite small. Some of the furniture was cracked. The WiFi didn't work (even though we got the passwords etc). The nearby restaurants, bars were not very good. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Edurne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Venus from Spain

Great and amazing price!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, quite and the service is great! the shower is fantastic! the BED! AMAZING!!! you will sleep like a baby! I think above all the BEST part of this hotel is the price!