Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel, clean, , no kettle in room, no bar.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, towels changed daily
Cons: Kettle , with tea or coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Very friendly location , lots of coffee shops and bars. Quiet area with not too much to do.
Little too far away from centre of Madrid, merto a must. Little disappointing , could be hostel! Breakfast good. Staff ok, not over friendly . All guests should be given address and contact no of hotel as taxi driver had great difficulty finding it !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall great. Room and breakfast. Everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
El hotel está muy bien ubicado y se ajusta en precio y comodidad para hacer un plan turístico
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel liegt im Bereich der City.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Atmosphäre im Hotel.
Cons: denke nicht
Location: An einem Kreisel nicht weit entfernt von der City. Es lohnt sich auch die Nebenstraßen zu erkunden.
Wir wurden sehr nett empfangen und auch die Zimmerausstattung war sehr gut. Es war zwar nur eine Nacht die ich im Hotel übernachtet habe aber es hat mir sehr gefallen. Schlafen konnte ich in dem Bett sehr gut, trotz Straßenverkehr vorm Hotel und einer Tankstelle vorm Hotel. Das Frühstück war für jedem Geschmack am Buffet sehr schön gedeckt. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Hotel centrale funzionale

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Il personale e la posizione vicina al centro.
Cons: La cura delle abitazioni.
Location: Vicino c'è la metro di San Bernardo che permette di collegarsi al centro facilmente.
Con la mia compagna abbiamo preso una camera doppia per un weekend. Le condizioni strutturali della stanza erano discutibili (alcune mattonelle del pavimento mobili e tenda strappata) e come si legge in altre recensioni la camera era abbastanza piccola. Ad ogni modo mi sento di consigliare l'hotel per un fine settimana o comunque per chi è intenzionato a passare qualche giorno a Madrid senza pretese di lusso sfrenato perchè la camera era pulita, funzionale e soprattutto aveva tutto il necessario; aggiungo inoltre che il punto forte dell'hotel è la sua posizione vicinissima alla fermata della metro San Bernado collocata su una delle linee principali della metro di Madrid. Io in particolare ho usufruito anche del comodo garage collocato al di sotto dell'hotel che costa 25 euro e 30 centesimi al giorno. La colazione alla mattina è abbondante e costa se pattuita prima 12 euro a persona. Altrimenti se richiesta la mattina stessa costa 15 euro. Non mi sento di dare il massimo del punteggio perchè nell'hotel c'è un po' di mancanza di cura in alcuni dettagli però mi sento senza ombra di dubbio di consigliarlo perchè per le nostre esigenze è stato perfetto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Good Hotel, Nice Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet area and near to the centre and Metro station
Cons: If they have more polite staff and knew English it doesn't take much to be nice
Location: If you just go to the centre and all the historic buildings and monuments are on walking distance
when I was reading the reviews about this hotels it said its not near the centre but the centre was on a 15 minutes walking distance. just come out of the hotel turn left keep walking for 1/4 of a mile comes to a fountain roundabout turn right and keep walking for a mile and you will end up on this big shopping area. there are all the British shops there. food an all historic building on walking distance from the centre. and of course theatres. take a sight seeing bus from the centre cost 25 euros for 2days it will take u to every historic sight hop off and on whenever you feel like. take a Metro to Airport its cheaper and easier but for other things just walk its the best. Breakfast was very nice the kitchen staff was very friendly but didn't knew any English. The rooms were clean and air-conditioned and free WIFI there was really nice restaurants but we went to a Chinese place called WOK to WALK the food was amazing it was in the centre limited space to sit in there though Madrid is a very beautiful city a must see experience and would go there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Buen hotel, bien ubicado y comodo, nada del otro mundo pero cómodo para dormir
2 out of 5
by António from Porto

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
O primeiro quarto que nos deram estava ocupado. O segundo cheirava a tabaco (hotel não fumadores). O terceiro era aceitável. O pequeno-almoço tentava parecer mais do que era. O preço era completamente despropositado e muito acima de hotéis nas redondezas melhores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Madrid. Nearby eateries and metro.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Good central location. Clean and comfortable. Good room amenities.
Cons: Breakfast, though varied and delicious, was not included in the price of the room.
Location: Nearby authentic beer and tapas bars.
I had a pleasant and uneventful stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, and very accommodating of my abysmal Spanish. Check-in/out was effortless.
1 out of 5
by Maria Soledad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels