Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place- Room 4a

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely, light and spacious. They provided all we needed. Streets & buildings are pretty. People are helpful just ask. Pharmacy and shop over the road. Supermarkets, cafe's and coffee shops local, round the corner. Town centre is a 10 minute walk away. Went with kids, they enjoyed but would've preferred a beach holiday. Hired a car, ask the staff about parking. We got a ticket for parking in the street (pay and display is expensive) We didn't realise we had to pay until too late. I would defo come back here. Den in the office downstairs was lovely and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The place is great, Amazing, quiet neighborhood. Don't be fooled by the pictures of the rooms... they don't represent the actual room. I rented an apartment with A/C (2 bedrooms, living room and 1 bahtroom) Only 1 bedroom and the living room had individual A/C units. The shower had no curtain, only a partial glass door. Showering meant flooding the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel is very centrally located within walking distance to great shops and main attractions. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, bars and 'churrerias' where you can get your fresh churros for breakfast. The staff are young and extremely friendly - nothing is ever a problem and they will go out of their way to accommodate you. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff, great location, sunny apartments.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful, and the location was great.
Cons: A small shelf in the bathroom for holding toiletries would be helpful, but there was plenty of space underneath the sink.
Location: The location is great. There is a Metro stop, a grocery store, and plenty of little bodega-type groceries nearby. Close to good shopping.
Three generations of our family stayed in three apartments at Madrid Central Suites in late December. The staff were kind and accommodating, particularly to my elderly parents. They made phone calls, arranged for cars, and checked flight information for us. The building is in a fantastic location, next to great shopping, coffee shops, a Metro stop, and a grocery store. The apartments themselves are airy, bright, and comfortable, and the kitchens are well-stocked. Everything worked well, from the showers to the dishwasher and clothes washer. Overall, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great apartment, close to everything

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, onsite staff.
Cons: More consistent internet.
Location: Fun area with many bars and restaurants, but felt safe. Quiet to sleep.
We had a great stay at Madrid Central Suites. The apartment was as pictured, very clean and well-appointed. We appreciated having onsite staff for questions and found the staff responsive to our initial concerns about the non-functioning internet. This building is in a convenient location with a grocery around the corner and various restaurants nearby. Despite this, our rooms were quiet and we slept well. I would definitely recommend this apartment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Very well placed, near all museums and restaurants etc. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable on areas to visit. Spacious rooms with excellent facilities but just a bit tired and dated. However, this would not stop us returning as location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a few caveats. Great, helpful staff, comfortable and functional apartment, good location in relation to the subway, stores, taxi stands, etc. It was extremely noisy outside at night with junk collection, revelers, motorcycles, and the apartment bathroom had mold in the shower tiles. The trim in the apartment was beat up, the entrance to the building could have used a thorough cleaning.