Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 in a room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Interior and staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Great location but noisy on the lower floors due to traffic outside
Staff accommodated us when we needed a new room due to a lopsided pullout bed. Very noisy due to traffic but the hotel and staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, As you mentioned, the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center is located very close to Madrid - Barajas Airport with a free shuttle service every 30 minutes from 5:00 am to 1:30 am. We are really sorry if the noise from outside could cause you any inconvenience but all the hotel´s rooms have soundproof windows. We also would like to thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about your stay at the hotel and for helping us to keep improving in every single detail. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's too far

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Front desk need to be nice and friendly with the gust it's let feel bad they are not nice special girls . The nice only the bus drivers and who work in coffeeshop at the lobby in this hotel you don't feel like you are in Marriott hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We do appreciate you have taken your time to share your opinion about your experience at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. However, we hope you accept our sincere apologies if the attention was not as good as you deserved it and expected it from a Marriott Hotel. We have shared your feedback with the properly team in the hotel in order to improve every single detail and be able to achieve the excellence in following times. Thank you very much once again for your comment and we hope you have the chance to get back very soon. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
They need to be more friendly and smile and change the kinds for the food them restaurant are poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about the experience you had at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. On the other side, we hope you accept our sincere apologies if you did not receive the service you deserved and expected it. We have just shared your feedback with the properly team in the hotel in order not to happen it once again in following times. Thank you very much once again for your time and we hope you can give us another chance in your next travel to Madrid. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice airport hotel .

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very comfortable and shuttle worked out fine. Check in was fast. Very large hotel and sandwich in lobby bar was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Madrid. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Plane Spotting Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Great views of aircraft landing & the airport from specific rooms
Cons: Buffet Madrid not open evey evening, seems a bit hit & miss when it is open. Also during our stay the roof terrace on 04th floor was closed.
Request for specific rooms were granted. Reception staff exceptionally helpful & friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Madrid. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel next to Barajas Airport

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Size, cleanliness, facilities in-room.
Cons: more choice of bars, restaurants
Location: close to airport but not walkable
Great rooms in size and comfort and great conference facilities though not a lot of choice of bars/restaurants for a hotel of this size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Regarding the outlets in the hotel, there are several ones with different styles and kind of cuisine as Champions Bar, Greatroom, Atrium Bar or Kalma Restaurant. We hope you have the chance to get back and discover some of them. Thank you for staying at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Madrid. Sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Amazing and accommodating staff. All my belongings (passport, money, credit cards, phone etc) were stolen while at an event at Ifema. The staff were super helpful and understanding and did whatever they could to help me. Alejandro and Pablo went above and beyond!! Despite all the struggles I had-the staff and customer service I received helped make it a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you very much for sharing such a positive comment about your stay at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center and specially for highlighting the staff behaviour which made your experience more excellent. We hope you have the chance to get back very soon in your next visit to the city. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel close to the airport. Good food. Clean and the staff is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, As you mentioned, the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center is located really close to Madrid - Barajas Airport with a free shuttle service which allows you to get to every single terminal in just 10 minutes depending on the traffic. This service works from 5:00 am to 1:30 am every single day. On the other side, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about the experience you had at the hotel. We hope you have the chance to get back very soon. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport but Difficult to reach.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The signage in the hotel was difficult to understand. Hotel is very large with nothing in the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad rickety hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Old hotel very unlike Marriott. Everything is broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Online Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We are really sorry if you did not enjoy your experience at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. We will share your comment with the properly team in the hotel in order to keep improving every single detail. Thank you very much for your time and we hope you have the chance to trust in the hotel whenevere your travel needs bring you back to the city. Kind regards