Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and peaceful

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Near to airport. The room is decent size. Staffs are friendly. The price is reasonable. Very clean and peaceful. Like the glass sinks in the bathroom. Will stay again next time leave from Madrid airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to the airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Receptive staff, variety of delicious breakfast choices, nice cafe, excellent room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Lovely surprise

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We were very impressed with this hotel. Prompt shuttle to and from airport. Spacious , clean, modern room. Sufficient toiletries. Excellent restaurant on site with view of pool and garden area. Front desk staff were excellent and efficient and provided support to resolve an airline problem. Efficient internet. Overall this is great for a stopover. We did not have time to visit the city centre but apparently there is public transportation close to the hotel. It is in a safe area and we walked around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was very clean modern and comfortable. If your driving your self it's a little hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Near-the-Airport hotel in Madrid GREAT FIND

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: There is an amazing restaurant -- inexpensive by Madrid standards -- and fabulous food. The morning buffet is an international fiesta.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This for us was an "airport hotel." It is a quiet, residential neighborhood about 10 minutes ride to/from the airport.
The Maydrit is a modern Spanish hotel. Staff are multi-lingual, outgoing, efficient. The hotel itself has beautiful rooms (spacious) and large bathrooms (all glass) with both shower and bathtub. There is a one-euro scale in the lobby, so we were able to check our luggage after re-packing. The restaurant is open all day long. The evening dinner was inexpensive and delicious, with free tapas along with our wine, and a glass of Proseco at the end. But the breakfast buffet is just amazing. Everything from freshly made churros to lox and cream cheese. And about 100 things in between. We were able to park on the small street across from the hotel without cost, and so did not need to use the free shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama republic

Nice hotel close to airport ,food good,

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: No , it is not luxuary but does not claim to be .
Location: Don't know,, only airport close, arrived eat, slept. Left
A hotel I would recommend to other travelers . Close to airport ,shuttle , etc restuarant good, wine etc priced ok, room clean, efficient , quite , all you need, not a resort but very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. If I had to make one small criticism, it's that you can hear toilets flushing from above your room (a building design fault not a management fault) but everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel Hill, United States of America

Short stop before a flight

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: no time to explore
This hotel was clean and efficient and close to the airport. I arrived late and took a taxi (20 euros), not wanting to wait for the shuttle. In the morning I took the shuttle which I had reserved when I registered the night before. It left promptly and was very convenient. I didn't have time for breakfast. The room was fine, but a little dark. The bathroom was modern and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, free shuttle, good quality

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle and buffet breakfast
Excellent buffet breakfast, efficient staff, comfortable room, modern and we'll run
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location was not close to many restaurants or shopping. However, the area was nice and had several other hotels and apartments.
We stayed one night prior to catching a departing flight from MAD. The only negative was the shuttle picking us up at the airport was slow and took longer than promised. Otherwise, the shuttle in the morning to the airport was right on time and very easy to use. Our room was nice, modern and fitting of a 4-star hotel. Bathroom was a handicapped unit so it was oversized. Breakfast was included with our booking and the buffet was excellent with ample choices.