Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Hotel near Madrid airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle. Direct metro line to downtown.
Cons: Actually none. We pay for what we get, and it serves. Couldn't expect more.
Location: Hotel nearby is all about the metro station. And 10 min driving distance to airport.
The sole reason we picked Hotel Maydrit is its location being near airport and free shuttle to airport, and it indeed meets our expectation. Our trip in Madrid was brief and needed to catch morning flight to depart so the hotel served our planning. Around 5 mins walk to nearest metro from hotel. Although it appears to be remote to downtown, it can catch metro to Gran Via directly by single metro line (no worry for transit and easily having a seat all the way). We counted it 15-16 metro stops but it actually took only around half an hour. Other than metro, we see no other available public transportation for commuting. Free airport shuttle to airport takes around 10-15 min. It operates every hour but required to reserve 1 day in advance. No issue was found for that from our experience. Hotel provisions are basic. No particular view. The hotel is situated in residential zone I guess. Quiet but cannot find anywhere to worth visiting around. At night it might become too quiet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Amenities, furniture style, practical and yet elegant decor. Everything seems to be at your fingertips.
Cons: Shower pressure was very low.
Very comfortable and efficient stay with accommodating staff and truly 4 star-amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel next to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The experience in general was good. Food at restaurant not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Over all the hotel was great. I landed in Madrid and hadn't previously let them know what time I'd get there. I called the hotel and within 15 minutes they came and picked me up from the hotel at the airport. The hotel was clean and nice. The room was a little cramped (we had 4 guests) so there was 4 cots in the small room. The room was clean and nice though so I didn't really mind. The bathroom was also great. There was also a metro station right next to the hotel if one wanted to go into the city. If I need to stay need the airport again, I would chose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Great stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Nice room amenities.
Cons: The hallways smelled a little musty.
Location: Close to the airport.
Close to the airport. Excellent shuttle service. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, with shuttle service all day

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Have a neighborhood map on the website, with directions for walking from Metro station.
Great for early morning departures, since the trip to the airport is very fast and the shuttle service was excellent. The hotel is modern, clean, and comfortable, The hotel is a short walk from the Metro station, but there are no indications which way to walk from the station, so have a map or app available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: excellent staff, comfortable room, excellent en-suite bathroom
Cons: shuttle pick-up fro airport
Excellent front desk staff, very considerate reception. Especially want to thank them for organizing pre-dawn continental breakfast for our family as we were to fast. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was especially a pleasure. Shuttle service from hotel to airport was on time and very convenient. Shuttle pick up from airport can be better structured - at present it requires guest to call after arrival (inconvenient if you are a foreigner and do not have international dialing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel convenient for airport and town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: very convenient for airport
Cons: night staff on the phone could have been more helpful
Location: easy and convenient to reach the centre of Madrid via metro, although quite far away in the outskirts of town. No noise, excellent facilities
Very helpful staff, large and well appointed room. I enjoyed to stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice surprise. Clean. Functional. With a garage.

Posted May 31, 2017
I would return. 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for 1 night if you have a connecting flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Discovery!

Posted May 20, 2017
A very short stay, but was very impressed by the facilities and the staff, would stay there everytime I go to MAD.