Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the airport and nothing else...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
If you're looking for the absolute basic minimum, this is your place. We got in yesterday on Christmas Eve, and nothing was open. The staff told us our only option was to walk down the street to the gas station. They refused to help us get a cab to meet our friends (the point of our trip). We felt completely isolated. We ate gas station sandwiches on Christmas Eve!! In the morning, I called down and asked about the shuttle to the airport. The man at reception said it would leave at 9:45. When we went down to check out, I asked again. "I just want to confirm when the shuttle leaves, because the sign says 9:30." "No," he insisted. "It leaves at 9:45." "You're sure?" "Yes, 9:45." After breakfast, which was descent, we got to the desk at 9:33. I asked where we should wait for the 9:45 shuttle and THE SAME MAN said, "no the shuttle left at 9:30." I felt like I was being punked. We almost missed our flight because of him. What should have been a relaxed airport experience, where we exchanged our money, turned into an OJ dash through the airport. I was FURIOUS! For an airport hotel they have ONE job. I don't recommend them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboune, Australia

A fine hotel only a bus ride from Madrid's centre

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: It's away from the city centre but Bus 146 stops nearby. Metro station Suanzes is a 15 minute walk through a park behind. Many eateries are close by.
The room is quiet, spacious, with a window that opens, A/C, bar fridge, ample wardrobe space, desk & chair, easy to use bath/shower, several power points. The only item I would like to have added is a coffee/tea station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Terrific Staff, Very Helpful and Professional

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Staff by far offsets the fact that you may be 30 minutes from the center of Madrid.
Cons: Everything was beautiful!
Location: You are about 20-30 minutes from the center of Madrid, however, there is a major shopping area within a 15-20 minute walk
We used this hotel as our central location on our trip to Spain. We stayed on 3 separate dates in June 2016. Hotel is beautiful, Staff are wonderful. Although not in central Madrid, easy access by Bus to all the sites Madrid is famous. You are treatet very well by the staff who are extremely helpful in answering any and all questions a couple from Midwest USA have in order to experience the beauty and culure that is Spain. Thank You and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Nice hotel with all facilities.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
There should be complemenery breakfast otherwise everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel in Madrid

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Near transportation
Cons: Rooms are good but looking a bit dated.
Location: Near airport, trade center, and bus/train to CBD
Close to airport but within easy reach of Madrid's CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good hotel handy for metro and buses to city centr

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms were lovely
Cons: Snack bar
Location: Not much to do nearby but bus service and metro to city very handy
Lovely time great rooms good breakfasts nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to downtown

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel had all the amenities I needed for my trip, it had an easy access to transportation to the city, great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As usual good

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It is the third time I decide to stay at this hotel and I'll keep as it is functional, good price and close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Everything about this hotel was above our expectations! The staff, shuttle service, room size and cleanliness were great. We did not have the 17 Euro breakfast but went to a little cafe just a block south and had coffee and tortilla for 10 euros total.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, very polite staff.
Cons: Maintenance such as AC, had 2 different rooms neither had working AC.
Location: It's approximately 15-20 minute drive to the city center @ 15-18€ it can add up when you're going and coming in over 4 days, a rental car would help.
The rooms are very clean and the staff is very polite but not quite well kept. I checked in to my room in the afternoon and it was quite warm I turned the AC on and only hot air came out luckily I opened the windows which made the room cool. Next morning I woke up to shower and the shower didn't work at all, no water came out the shower nozzle or tub and had to get another room. The rooms are very spacious but again no AC, it would only throw hot air. We left the windows open during our stay and it did us well.