Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel close to Barajas Airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Convenient Hotel, near Barajas airport and shuttle service Large, Clean room, comfortable bed and large bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, UK.

Good hotel near Madrid Barajas airport.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Noon check-in originally attracted us for resting after our overnight flight, and in fact our room was available to us at 1145. Free airport shuttle
Cons: Suited us perfectly.
Location: Only overnight visit, and area not known to us. Yet.
Excellent free airport shuttle service. Convenient noon check-in after long overnight flight. Large room, warm, spotless and welcoming on cold January day. Restaurant not open for dinner on quiet night we stayed, but limited choice 3 course meal available at modernist bar area, adequate, and able to enjoy it at normal height tables. Despite body clock in different time zone, comfortable bed and quiet room ensured good night´s sleep. We had morning flight to catch, but thank goodness we didn´t overlay and miss the breakfast buffet. Astonishing variety and quality offered in the (again, I assume, we´re a couple of "wrinklies") modernist restaurant that hadn´t been open for dinner. From impressive variety of fresh fruit, and nicest fruit juice I´ve ever tasted, through hot section of fried eggs etc., to assorted breads and churros. Staff exceptionally pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
When we checked in I had ordered 2 on smoking rooms. One room was fine with gifts and a king bed. The other room had two twins ( I had asked for king) and it smelled like smoke and had no gifts. When I went to the front desk and said it was a smoking room I was told that could not be as they did not have smoking rooms. When I insisted, she had one of the male staff persons go with me to a new room to see if that would suit. When we got to the original room he said, yes this is a smoking room. There are 3-4 rooms that are smoking right in that area. We changed rooms to a junior suite as that is all they had left. It was very nice. We were only there one night and other than the woman at the front desk lying to me, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a layover trip

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the food.
This hotel was surprisingly modern. They have a great breakfast spread and reliable wifi. I found this location to be far superior to the the other Melia location in Madrid. Our room was very attractive and the airport shuttle was reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Perfectly comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Only a few minutes away from airport with a crew shuttle service!. Everything you need for a nights stay. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Room type and furniture very nice, very clean, near the airport, shuttle bus. The Metro station is less than 10 minutes walk
Cons: The shuttle bus gets packed before arriving to the hotel, no room left hence having to wait for the next one. The Room gets very cold during the night
Location: Barajas town is very small hence its better to go to Madrid
Although I was only staying for two nights to connect between flightsI was very happy with the hotel with the exception of the heating in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands TX

Convinient hotel close to metro station and airpor

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location and efficient airport shudle
Cons: More front desk staff
Location: Nothing near by, but access to Madid by metro (35 min)
Not very polite at the front desk. The hotel is old and needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl

Stylish hotel close ro the airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: on line
Cons: The tv in the fitness center went in and out.
Location: Close to Barajas
If you have to overnight at Barajas, this is a good bet. We stayed at another hotel last year and definitely prefer this one. The shuttle was prompt. The room was spacious and dinner in the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel close to airport. You must go to the section that has all the hotel buses and find the buses with the hotel'so name on the side. Hotel in a residential area.