Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel close to airport. You must go to the section that has all the hotel buses and find the buses with the hotel'so name on the side. Hotel in a residential area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia Cairns

Melia Just Fabulous

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: great location Laundromat 2 minutes walk away Tapas and drinks 2 minutes away Just superb location
the train station was 10 minutes away the breakfast was very very good the staff were amazing the hotel was exceptional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Excellent Hotel located near airport.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Confort and cleanliness.
Cons: Check-out front desk staff was rude when presented a claim for charges not incurred.
Location: Next to Metro train station. You can reach Plaza del Sol in 30 minutes after changing lines a couple of times.
Hotel accommodations exceeded our expectation. Located near Metro station. Great room amenities and extras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia, United States of America

Close to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Arrived at 1 am, so we did not do anything around the hotel.
Large room, friendly staff, and close to the airport. Shuttle to the airport was on time, but too many people wanting to ride, so several people had to be left at the hotel to wait for the return of the shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice airport hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Free airport shuttle, nice enough property, good room service, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value for money.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Friendly supportive staff always ready to help. Hotel offers great value for money with spacious rooms and large bathrooms. Only negative is the carpets in the rooms and corridors that need changing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nice room, clean, great staff,
Cons: Airport shuttle
Location: Airport
The reason I've rated them at 3 is that the hotel's airport shuttle, which was one of the reasons I chose the hotel. The shuttle is small and a gong show. We had an early morning flight, and were there for the shuttle early and one of the first 6 people waiting. More and more people arrived and when the relatively small shuttle (holds about 14 people) showed up it was a feeding frenzy mass of people fighting to get on. We gave up and shelled out 10 euros for a cab, not a big deal, but a waste of time waiting for the shuttle. They should have a sign up list or a bigger shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Excellent hotel near Madrid airport

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience, restaurant.
Room was comfortable, staff helpful, restaurant excellent. Very short distance from airport via hotel shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Upsell por cama matrimonial y cero limpieza

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La cama y las terrazas
Cons: Sentirme como un numero Falta de atención Falta limpieza Los upsell agresivos
Solo fui por una noche porque volaba de Madrid y el lugar es conveniente, tiene traslado al aeropuerto y esta a 10 min del metro si quieres ir al centro. Primero reserve una habitación con cama matrimonial, pero al llegar me dijeron que quizá no había pero pagando solo 10 euros me daban una habitación mejor y con cama matrimonial. La verdad los pague y la cama fue lo mejor de la estancia. La limpieza pongo un cero porque no habían aspirado la habitación ni echado un vistazo.. En el suelo en mitad de la habitación había la típica cápsula de colirio y al otro lado de la habitación unos cordones de zapatos. Si hicieron la cama y limpiaron el baño pero ahí quedo.. Los empleados del bar eran amables pero en general no esperes una sonrisa o un servicio agradable, son como maquinas pin pan pin pan para rapidez y grandes volúmenes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for early flight

Posted Oct 6, 2016
It's near airport with great indoor environment, room is clean and comfortable. However, front desk service speed is a bit slow. Have shuttle bus to airport every 15 mins. Great choice if early flight at next day