Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winchester, MA

Fabulous luxury hotel, great staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Prompt maid service. Nice pool area. Courteous staff.
Cons: The pool temperature was cold, surprising given the high temps in Madrid in August.
Location: It's in a clean, safe area, but not too much to see nearby besides Bernabeau Stadium. Easy enough to take a cab or public transport to attractions.
I loved this hotel. Everything was top notch, from the courteous English speaking staff at the front desk, to the beautiful rooms and common areas, to the ease with which we were able to hail a taxi out front (there is always a line waiting any time of day or night). We ate at the main restaurant once and it was very good. I booked a family room for myself, husband and our two boys, thinking we'd be given a room with two double beds. For the price of one room they gave us two lovely adjoining rooms. So great to give the boys their own bathroom and room, not to mention have a little privacy in our own room! The beds were super comfy and it was great to have such nice accommodations to come back to after long days of sightseeing in Madrid. They even had a pillow menu (!) although I loved the ones that were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Out of town hotel currently undergoing major renovations. Good metro and bus links close by. Pool area most welcome in current heatwave but bar and snack prices quite high. Rooms rather tired but comfortable. Staff are outstanding. Very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very busy but excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very confortable

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: rooms
Location: good restaurants very close
This hotel have very nice rooms, the personal is very polite and excellent attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Super, luxurious hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Fantastic four night stay here. A little off the beaten track but excellent metro nearby and quite nice to be out of the main city hub. Room was huge and spotless and all areas in hotel felt very luxurious. Pool great for afternoon escape. Breakfast was exceptional and filled us up all day-book this when boom room as 25 euros othwrwise Drinks expensive (even soft) and didn't really understand why the lovely restaurant so empty in the evenings; maybe it filled up very late as Madridians eat so late (I am 6 months pregnant so didn't get to see if there was any night life!) highly recommended and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jeder Zeit wieder

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Alles, bis auf das Rührei :)
Ich ( 39 Jahre, weiblich) war mit meinem Sohn (14 Jahre ) 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel zwecks Städtetour bzw. Fußballstadiontour. Metro 3 Minuten Fußweg ( einmal umsteigen , schon ist man am Flughafen) Insgesamt nur 9,40 Euro für 2 Personen ( kein Taxi nehmen, wird man sowieso nur abgezockt. 38,50 Euro inklusive Gebühr für unser spärliches Handgepäck ) 10 Minuten Fußweg zum Fußballstadion ( Stadionrundführung für Fußballfans ein absolutes "Muß") Von dort aus kann man bequem die "roten Städtebuse Madrid Tours" nehmen, um die weitere Stadt zu erkunden. Das Hotel war klasse!!!! Super Frühstücksbuffett inklusive frisch gepresstem O-Saft und Sekt :) ( Rührei schmeckt nicht) Zimmer für 2 Personen meiner Erfahrung nach sehr groß. Freundliche Personal und sehr hilfsbereit. Falls Madrid mich noch einmal wieder sehen sollte, jederzeit wieder dieses Hotel!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very recommended hotel in the city

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very good large rooms, nice bar and Restaurant, very good Service.
I booked the hotel for a Business trip and I enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel Aconchegante e acolhedor

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Gostei muito de minha estadia neste hotel. Todo o staff é muito atencioso e gentil, desde a recepção, restaurante e arruma feiras. O ambiente é muito acolhedor e a comida excelente. Vale a pena se hospedar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geräumiges, ruhiges Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Große Zimmer, gut Schallisoliert, Frühstück war gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Me entusiasma

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Como yá me resulta conocido es un privilegio la estancia en el hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harding Twp., NJ

Overlook The Staff Inadequcies

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This is a solid Hotel in a great location. It is a solid three stars with the potential of four stars if you can overlook the inadequacies in the training of the staff. Some members of the staff will give you above and beyond service while others are quick to make excuses, ignore you, and even lie about mistakes or misrepresentations with facts. If you are able to overlook the fact that management is hiring foreigners, and not training them properly, then you can enjoy your stay at this hotel. If you cannot overlook some of the downright childish behavior for a four star hotel, then it would pay to keep researching for a better hotel. If you can manage to get a rate of one hundred dollars or under, then grin and bear the imperfections to enjoy your stay in a well located hotel.