Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel but far from the center of attraction

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pleasant hotel with good facilities, lobby and breakfast buffet. Lobby can be noisy late in the evening because the bar/restaurant is right there. Good hotel for business trips. A bit far from where we would like to be. At least two miles from Prado, The Royal Palace and the downtown area. Take a taxi. If you can afford the hotel, you can afford the taxi. The on site upgrade was well worth it for the roominess of the place. Overall staff were pleasant, English speaking, and generous with their help and attention. Bedroom decor is a bit underwhelming for the price. Bathroom size and amenities are good. The sink counter space is a bit small for the room size and you settle on keeping your toiletries in your vanity bag.. Linen and pillows are great. Shampoo, bath gel and lotion smelled good. The amenities kit was a great touch. Breakfast buffet is worth it. Choose that option. Use their private ride to and from the airport. Classier Ride (Mercedes) and same price as a taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellet hotel and the best price valieu

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Excellet hotel, excellet breakfast , excellet location, the best price valieu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Great staff. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Marta Rubio - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alberto C, We would like to thank you for having chosen the Melia Galgos for your stay in Madrid. We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future, please remember that we remain at you complete disposal. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Muy comodo, el trato excepcional!! Las habitaciones muy agradables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen alojamiento, buen desayuno y atención

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: El desayuno tiene bastantes opciones, personalmente me gustó la fruta fresca, el jugo de naranja fresco, los panes y la tortilla de patata muy buenos.
Cons: El ruido de las habitaciones.
Location: Hay varios restaurantes y bares por la zona, además de la embajada de estados unidos, En una zona muy tranquila por la noche.hay cajeros y Starbucks
Excelente estancia, Personal muy atento, tuve un inconveniente con el cuarto (me dieron un upgrade de cuarto, a uno más grande) pero este cuarto estaba cerca del elevador y de la bodega de los carritos de limpieza. como que a los cuartos les falta el aislamiento de sonido y básicamente todo lo que pasa en el pasillo se escucha en el cuarto, así que se escuchaba el elevador, y desde las 6 am las chicas de la limpieza sacando los carritos y pasando por el pasillo. Lo reporté con el personal del hotel y me cambiaron de cuarto a uno mucho más tranquilo y fue una delicia. La ropa de cama muy cómoda y las almohadas también muy cómodas. Con todo lo que se requiere para pasar unos días en Madrid. Está a 3 cuadras del metro, tienes que tomar 2 o 3 conexiones para llegar al aeropuerto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderno, funcional, trató excelente

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Ubicación , amabilidad del personal, desayuno excelente
Cons: Todo bien , por ahora no tengo ninguna sugerencia.
Location: Cultura, opciones de restaurantes, compras
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Internet sollte zeitlich unbegrenzt sein
Location: Fast Stadtmitte, fußläufig alles sehr gut zu erreichen.
Empfehlen kann ich die Premiumzimmer, das Frühstück ist sehr lecker und abwechslungsreich. Sehr zentrale Lage, die Zimmer alle mit Safe und Klimaanlage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good Hotel near to city centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: smart hotel, good breakfast,excellent staff,not too far from centre of town
Cons: room insulation and tea and coffee maker in the room,heated towel rail in bathroom
The hotel is on the edge of town there are restaurants and bars very close by and also two supermarkets within a few minutes walk,bus into town just around the corner 1.5 euro takes about 15 minutes,the breakfast is very good with hot and cold selection, also cava if you want it, all self service. Reception staff were helpful with any questions that we asked, excellent english spoken we had a premium room which was a good size with a well appointed bathroom with some toiletries but no heated towel rail to dry towels,we had a room overlooking the street which was quite noisy,also room insulation is not very good.there is no drawer space only shelves in the wardrobe and in the unit where the minibar is,room cleanliness was excellent although the cleaning lady did not speak english she was always cheerful as were all other staff.we enjoyed our stay and would definately return to this hotel next time we are in madrid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not good

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good location, but small tight rooms and everything has a cigarette smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Urlauber und Geschäftsleute.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Sehr professionell geführt. Modern ausgestatet. Guter Service.