Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Excellent hotel very close to city centre, bars and restaurants etc. Good Metro connection from nearby Plaza de Espana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

near center of city but not so close

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: this is ok to stay but not 5 star
Location: shopping
near center of city but not so close and very near T station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton jct nj

Great location, nice amenities, excellent breakfas

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Room is on the small side. Beds are comfortable. Updated bathroom except the faucet was very badly designed. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits, smoke salmon, make to order eggs etc. front desk staff was not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel nicely located

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is nice, centrally located in the nearest shopping area. Modern but room too small and bathroom ameneties not too simple to operate. Front desk staff not friendly and doesnt smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great location. Comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Staff helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Horrible Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I have never been treated like this at any 4+ hotel in my life. They truly treat you like trash unless you are a 65 year old guy wearing tight jeans and have a 22 year old mistress with you and you look rediculiusly rich. The hotel itself is in a good location and clean. The staff are not helpful nor friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Modern Hotel with Graat Price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This whole was very modern and very chic with lots of amenities. The only downsides were the wifi which could be much faster and the location- a little far away from the action. Otherwise my entire stay was very pleasant and I'd recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel website is dated.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Bikes this hotel as a short midweek break for my husband and myself for my big birthday! Booked the Level room which allows you access to the executive lounge and private check in. I checked the hotel website sounded perfect Turkish baths, heated pool, sauna, whirlpool When we arrived told no pool or Turkish baths(closed over a year ago) this was the main reason we booked it!! Also we were expecting a room on level 12 but were given Level 10. Maria at guest services was fantastic gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Level suite. paid a lot of money a bit disappointed. The hotel is close to the metro and walking distance of attractions. we even managed to use public transport to Las Rozas Village shopping outlet. Top tip buy a tourist metro pass. The metro is one of the best I have used. Very clean city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel, great location, great staff, fantasti

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Just yards from the metro station (V Rodriguez) and only about 20 minutes walk from Plaza Mayor, which seems to be the central point for everything.
Really is a great hotel, we were on 9th floor with wonderful views across the city. Clean and comfortable rooms which are well furnished. Staff on reception are friendly, welcoming and more than willing to help with any touristy questions and gave great advice. Breakfast was probably the best we've had in any hotel; fresh fruit, freshly prepared omelettes, fried eggs and waffles to your choice, hot and cold buffet - all in all way beyond the usual ham, boiled eggs and hard cheese that we've come to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway to madrid

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff,location & the breakfast
Cons: A pool would have been nice
Location: Great location ,not to far from the main hub of everything & the walk into the centre was lined with lovely buildings and interesting things to see
The hotel was clea,comfortable and in a great location. The staff were very pleasant and helpful & the breakfast was amazing