Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ney York

Great hotel centrally locatd

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: I use the gym daily, I would recommend to upgrade some of their machines and to also have a recumbent bike
I have previously stay in this hotel several time. It is well located, close to restaurants, sightseeing etc. The staff provides an excellent service. Rooms are very comfortable and modern. I specially recommend to book rooms in the "Level"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel no centro de Madri

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Fu cionarios muito gentis. Foi aniversário do meu marido enquanto estávamos lá e o gerente nos presenteou com uma caixa de doces.O café da manhã é muito bom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viejo y sin alma

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Un hotel estilo años 80, nada interesante solo caro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Su ubicacion y la amabilidad de su personal.
Cons: La tarifa
Cerca de todo.....y por su ubicacion donde no hay transito, se puede descansar placidamente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel un goog location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice hotel, breakfast y very friendly staff! Is located in the heart of Madrid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Gran hotel y maravilloso servicio.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Todo un lujo de hotel. Sin duda para repetir. Recomendable 100%
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

MADRID STAY

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: GOOD LOCATION, NICE LOBBY, ALL THE AMENITIES IN ROOM, BEAUTIFUL BATHROOMS, HELPFULL STAFF, VERY GOOD BUFFET AT BREAKFAST
Cons: LIGHTING IN ROOMS. ROOMS ARE VERY DARK. NO LAMPS ON NIGHT TABLES. GYM IS IN BAD CONDITION
Location: METRO STATION RIGHT THERE, 5 MIN WALK TO PLAZA ESPAÑA AND LA GRAN VIA, 15 MIN WALK TO PLAZA MAYOR. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A VERY QUIET STREET.
We stayed at Melia Princesa for 4 nights. We reserved a premium room, which is a little bigger than the standard room. Although the room had all the amenities, there were some things we didn´t like: First, better and more expensive rooms should be in a higher floor. The hotel is more than 12 floors high but they gave us a room in the second floor. When we asked to be changed to a higher floor they told us Premium Rooms are in 2nd floor, but that we can upgrade the room for 110 euros/night. Of course we didn´t accept that. Second, ilumination in the room is very very poor. We almost needed a flashlight. They don´t have lamps on the night tables and instead there are some decorating lights that change colors but don´t help at all. Bathroom has a very good lighting and is very modern with all the amenities. Third, the closet is IN the bathroom. I've never seen that before. Of course, clothes get damped. Last, there is a step to get into the bathroom, so if you go at midnight and you are kind of sleepy you can bump into that and have an accident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 10/15 minute walk to main areas
Cons: Provide hot food for vegetarians in the breakfast buffet.
Location: Main street for shopping, Plaza Mayor and Palace not to far.
We thought we had paid for a triple room (one double and 1 single bed) however we were given a rollaway bed which was very uncomfortable. Apparently I was told that the hotel does have this combination of room but that was unclear when i booked as I paid extra. No freebies where offered to compensate. Buffet breakfast has no options for vegetarians in the hot section, therefore need to stick to bread and cereal which was a bit disappointing for our 5 day stay, simple hash browns with baked beans would have been nice occasionally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester, uk

Grest hotell, no pool

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed two days, location is great and they threw in breakfast for free, beds at very confortable and the breakfast fantastic, friendly staff and also a little gym. But no pool ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel tranquillo e ben tenuto, la colazione è veramente spettacolare