Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
great location with walking distance to the best of madrid, an excellent bathroom, nice staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient city hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: Near metro station
Well- located. Hotel, excellent staff and facilities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, GA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Room and Hotel services!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to metro station and walking distance to plaza España. (City center)
Great hotel in a great location. I upgraded my room and included free tapas and alcoholic drinks until 11pm. In a nice area inside de Hotel. The room is a top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leics

A Princess of a hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We were made to feel very welcome. All stsff friendly and informative. Good location near to the metro and easy walk to Gran Via. We joined the Level Club..think the prices change weekly so check it first.. but our deal was very reasonable for breakfast, snacks, drinks inc beers and wine, each day if our stay.. a lovely facility. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in an ideal situation.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, clean, excellent facilities, good central location and good value for money.
Cons: More staff at the check in desk at busy times.
Location: Central Madrid is within easy walking distance including the Royal Palace and main tourist sights. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
A group of 9 of us stayed here for 3 nights and we were all well impressed with the hotel and all its facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Like others have said when you arrive it doesn't look anything special from the outside but the reception area is quite the opposite. Helpful reception and friendly bar staff. Lovely room but quite small for a triple as they had to wheel the third bed in so wasn't as comfy as the other beds. Nice bathroom although not much privacy for friends sharing and the towels weren't great which was surprising considering the quality of the hotel. Great location for exploring the City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, uk

Disappointed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I chose this hotel as I have stayed at Melia hotels before and chose this city hotel on brand and location. The hotel was well located and reasonably appointed, room with as cleaned very well and housekeeping staff polite. However, I felt the lobby staff were cold and unwelcoming. Despite staying 3 nights, I was not greeted once after check in. I felt I was being tolerated rather than a valued guest. Was it my appearance? Spanish Melia hotels will not be my choice in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is in a great locatio. The hotel is amazing ans a very comfortable stay. Also great staff who cant do enough for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good location and I liked everything in the hotel except the hotel staff. They are not friendly at all. It felt like they were doing me a favor by helping me, well helloooo I paid for your services here! Also, room sound insulation are very poor, on the 9th door and I still here cars passing by. The room light motion sensor were very annoying, you have to keep moving to keep the lights on. Again, nice facility but terrible stauff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious, comfortable room

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Large room and bathroom.
Cons: Expensive breakfast, found a bargain cafe just down the road with a very adequate breakfast for 2 for a third of the price of 1 breakfast at hotel.
Location: A little way from most museums apart from Royal Palace but Metro a minute away and cheap and easy to use. Only €1.5 per trip.
Clean and convenient, helpful staff. Nice big beds even in standard room.