Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsace

Cadre et situation idéale pour visiter Madrid

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Un hôtel calme et idéalement situé pour une accessibilité sans contrainte au centre de Madrid (places, monuments, musées, resto, bar, métro...). Le personnel, très sympa et accueillant, est toujours prêt à vous satisfaire. La chambre est propre, ainsi que la salle de bain. Le petit déjeuner est également très correct (viennoiseries...) Seul petit bémol, tapisserie à rafraichir et insonorisation à parfaire lors de prochains travaux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Das Zimmer ist ok nur im Bad gab es kleine Ermüdungserscheinungen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel,

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Det ligger super godt der er ikke ret langt til noget :-)
Hotellet er lidt slidt, men personalet udligner det. Minibaren er lidt tynd i det, men bliver fyldt op, hver dag. Der er daglig rengøring, og der bliver støvsuget hver dag Thumbs up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - possible to walk to sites of interest

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and close to Plaza del Espana
Cons: Breakfast could be included in price.
Location: There is a flanenco show at a site in Plaza Del Espana - book at tourist centre in Plaza Mayor
We had a great city break which was full of interest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
On arrival we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. My sister and I had adjoining double rooms which had plenty of room. The style of the hotel is very traditional and could seem dated to some but we found this a refreshing change from bland minimalistic modern decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leon

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bueno solo que la tina no funcionó correctamente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuorviante la scritta free sul minibar

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: la posizione centrale ma in zona tranquilla
Mini frigobar (solo fresco non freddo) nell'armadio con scritta free e senza alcuna lista di prezzi. Alla partenza, dopo che abbiamo detto di aver utilizzato tre bottigliette piccole di acqua ci sono stati richiesti 2 euro e 50 per bottiglietta. Non è tanto la cifra pagata che infastidisce quanto il sistema: se le consumazioni sono a pagamento deve essere indicata la lista prezzi (in altri hotel l'acqua è gratis). Per questo siamo rimasti delusi anche se per il resto l'albergo era abbastanza confortevole, pur con la connessione internet molto scarsa e vista della camera su cortile angusto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girona Spain

pratique pour les touristes pas pour affaires

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: le parking fermé en sous-sol
Cons: bar et restauration au moins du matin jusqu'à 23H connexion wifi à revoir en entier, vitesse déplorable
Location: bien situé près de Gran Via où (pour les touristes) il y a plein de boutiques et sites à visiter
pratique pour les touristes, pas pour un voyage d'affaires: connexion wifi déplorable, pas de bar-restaurant chambre étroite moquette pas récente, literie moyenne, salle de bain moyenne
5 out of 5
by Julio from Santiago de Compostela.

Excelente

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia en el hotel y trato del personal, ha sido excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel for sight seeing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location of this hotel to central Madrid is good. Clean rooms good breakfast well worth the 13 euros .one word of warning if you have a room on the front keep your window closed at night a night club 30mtrs away gets a bit rowdy until 04.am better still ask for room on rear