Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
On arrival we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. My sister and I had adjoining double rooms which had plenty of room. The style of the hotel is very traditional and could seem dated to some but we found this a refreshing change from bland minimalistic modern decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuorviante la scritta free sul minibar

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: la posizione centrale ma in zona tranquilla
Mini frigobar (solo fresco non freddo) nell'armadio con scritta free e senza alcuna lista di prezzi. Alla partenza, dopo che abbiamo detto di aver utilizzato tre bottigliette piccole di acqua ci sono stati richiesti 2 euro e 50 per bottiglietta. Non è tanto la cifra pagata che infastidisce quanto il sistema: se le consumazioni sono a pagamento deve essere indicata la lista prezzi (in altri hotel l'acqua è gratis). Per questo siamo rimasti delusi anche se per il resto l'albergo era abbastanza confortevole, pur con la connessione internet molto scarsa e vista della camera su cortile angusto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girona Spain

pratique pour les touristes pas pour affaires

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: le parking fermé en sous-sol
Cons: bar et restauration au moins du matin jusqu'à 23H connexion wifi à revoir en entier, vitesse déplorable
Location: bien situé près de Gran Via où (pour les touristes) il y a plein de boutiques et sites à visiter
pratique pour les touristes, pas pour un voyage d'affaires: connexion wifi déplorable, pas de bar-restaurant chambre étroite moquette pas récente, literie moyenne, salle de bain moyenne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel for sight seeing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location of this hotel to central Madrid is good. Clean rooms good breakfast well worth the 13 euros .one word of warning if you have a room on the front keep your window closed at night a night club 30mtrs away gets a bit rowdy until 04.am better still ask for room on rear
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The Room and the location
Very good experience. Good information from Hotel staff about places to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Javier de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Javier de Lucas Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A bit off from busy central which is nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Walking distance to many points of interest, and tapas bar/restaurants Very nice restaurant just next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Javier de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto Rico

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excellent breakfast, Free Wifi, good location, nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Zentrales, sauberes, in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Sehr gutes Frühstück (13,50€), frischer Obstsalat, pancakes... Nettes, hilfsbereit es Personal. Vom Hotel aus, in allen Richtungen Sehenswürdigkeiten, die zu Fuß erreichbar sind. Einziger Kritikpunkt: "Mein" Badezimmer müsste wegen der muffigen Abwässer erneuert werden. Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andres O

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente muy recomendable