Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Well situated for visiting madrid

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Its location and value for money that attracted us back. Also the comfortable rooms . Helpful staff with ideas of place to visit . Map provided .
Cons: It is an older hotel so you can expect to see some updating requirements. It appears that the top floors are being attended to at the moment.
Location: Close to Palace Egypt temple and plaza de espana Good eating places close by Grand Via for shopping.
This is the second visit to this hotel. The hotel is well situated for the Royal palace , gran via area. The hotel itself is very comfortable and although in a busy street is very quiet. The staff are very pleasant and helpful . The beds are very comfortable. We ate out for breakfast so can't comment on the food. My only complaint, and it was only a small one, was that we had not been informed that major works were being carried out to the hotel and contractors would start work sharp in the morning at 8am and on one occasion were still working at 7pm. When you are on holiday to be unexpectedly waken at 8am by the noise of drilling and hammering is not appreciated. If we had been informed by either Expedia or the staff on checking in we would have known what to expect. This however would not deter us from returning for a third visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for sightseeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Personally liked the dated decor. Good location. Breakfast was limited, could have more of a variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - possible to walk to sites of interest

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and close to Plaza del Espana
Cons: Breakfast could be included in price.
Location: There is a flanenco show at a site in Plaza Del Espana - book at tourist centre in Plaza Mayor
We had a great city break which was full of interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
On arrival we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. My sister and I had adjoining double rooms which had plenty of room. The style of the hotel is very traditional and could seem dated to some but we found this a refreshing change from bland minimalistic modern decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel for sight seeing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location of this hotel to central Madrid is good. Clean rooms good breakfast well worth the 13 euros .one word of warning if you have a room on the front keep your window closed at night a night club 30mtrs away gets a bit rowdy until 04.am better still ask for room on rear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The Room and the location
Very good experience. Good information from Hotel staff about places to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Javier de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Javier de Lucas Manager
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Springfield, IL

Good hotel value in Madrid

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
My room had a window, but the only view was of an interior ventilation shaft and others' Windows. Not a problem, though, for my purposes. Service was friendly and competent. The place was generally a tiny bit "shopworn" by American standards. Location could not be more ideal; convenient access to Metro, and tons of restaurants and bars in the immediate neighborhood. (I did have my phone stolen from an outdoor restaurant table, but I blame my own negligence for that.)