Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The wifi is completely useless

Posted Oct 20, 2016
While I liked the hotel and the staff the fact that the wifi is completely useless makes this hotel useless for any modern traveler. 800ms ping and less than 100kbps download speed isn't even enough for basic social media and means that any business traveler will be relying upon their roaming cellular connection. This is a real shame because everything else in the hotel is lovely but being cheap on wifi is just such a silly thing to do for a hotel in the modern world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Convenient hotel in walking distance of centre

Posted May 9, 2016
The room was spacious, pleasant and clean with a lovely view of the tree lined street below. My only disappointment was that I was on a business trip and 2 hours into working the internet went down and was not fixed before I left the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Comfy beds, good location, perfect for a long weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The hotel was incredibly comfortable and clean. My trip to Spain started in Madrid for 4 nights, but we actually stayed at a hotel about 3 blocks away, and about 10 steps away from a Metro - which we loved because of the convenience. We stayed at this hotel at the tail end of our trip for just one night. We absolutely loved this hotel not only more than the previous Madrid hotel, but out of all the hotels on our trip. It was a little more work rolling luggage about 4 blocks from the Metro, but completely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Elegant & Centrally-Located Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The decor throughout the hotel is elegant. The facilities, including the rooms, are well kept.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The neighborhood has a wide selection of food from excellent restaurants and bars.
The staff members were very friendly and helpful. In one instance, they called a restaurant to make sure it was open, so that we did not waste our time. In addition, the hotel is close to the metro station and centrally-located. As a result, getting to tourist sites is a quick process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The buffet breakfast was very expensive and the minibar prices were much higher than other hotels in the same class.
Location: The street is fairly quiet but there are dining and drinking options a couple of blocks away. The neighborhood is upscale and not touristy.
The hotel was comfortable and clean. It is not right on top of extensive dining options like other hotels more geared to tourists but this may be a good thing. The breakfast was about twice the price of other Madrid hotels in the four star class, and the mini bar also was much higher than several other hotels that I stayed in. The last point is only a small quibble as the beds were high quality and comfortable and the TV was the best I have ever had in a hotel room. Overall, the hotel seems a bit detached and may not be the good choice for tourists, but if you are in Madrid on business or want a quiet stay, it can be very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Wish the AC had been working. The sun beating on the windows could make the room quite warm.
Very convenient to two Metro stops which can get you just about anywhere you want to go. Staff was very helpful. Plenty of places to eat nearby if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice renovatet hotel, but far from restorants

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The room was to small, I pay for a biger room acording wath I chouse in the web page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Elegant and clean

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. Stayed for one day. Metro station nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Recommend hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: Only four metro stops away from metro stop Sol, the centre of Madrid
Really nice hotel, close to city centre and metro stops. Good size room and bathroom. Good wide range of food for breakfast.