Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Beautiful hotel , right next to the metro line

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We loved this hotel. Design and architecture were stunning. Staff were lovely and our room was ready early. Great links on the metro - runs along blue 10 line which can take you to the town centre, zoo , football stadium and more without changing lines so was perfect for us. Food in hotel was wonderful, and not to overly priced to have it delivered to your room. My only dislike was that we paid for a room with a view which was beautiful, however the street noise was excessive all night and there didnt appear to be any soundproofing. Also air con wasn't very good. The room itself was lovely though and bathroom too. I would defo stay again if we go back to madrid. Airport was only a 15 minute taxi drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Chosen for location between city centre and conference centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, location, staff, comfort.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient. Quiet, bed was comfortable, room was clean. Enjoyed the Nespresso, since I have one at home and know how to use it. Might be confusing for the uninitiated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The wifi is completely useless

Posted Oct 20, 2016
While I liked the hotel and the staff the fact that the wifi is completely useless makes this hotel useless for any modern traveler. 800ms ping and less than 100kbps download speed isn't even enough for basic social media and means that any business traveler will be relying upon their roaming cellular connection. This is a real shame because everything else in the hotel is lovely but being cheap on wifi is just such a silly thing to do for a hotel in the modern world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

NH Collection Madrid - very good overall

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The NH Collection Madrid Abascal was very pleasant and we very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the bar a couple of times which was nice, quite a cool atmosphere. We had a private terrace which was great for relaxing at the end of a day in the City and made up for a slightly smaller bedroom than we might have expected. Location was great for getting into the main hotspots, e.g. Opera, Sol, Retiro Park and Bernebeu. Would defnitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great business hotel at the heart of Madrid

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and location at the heart of Madrid. close to everything.
4 out of 5
by David from New York

Great value, friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints - great value for the price paid, perfect location, and a beautiful balcony as well!
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016
Dear Rodrigo, Thank you very much for qualifing with the highest score. We are really proud to know that you had an excellent experience in our NH Collection Abascal Hotel. We hope to welcome you back and please, do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need. Best regards Beatriz, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Convenient hotel in walking distance of centre

Posted May 9, 2016
The room was spacious, pleasant and clean with a lovely view of the tree lined street below. My only disappointment was that I was on a business trip and 2 hours into working the internet went down and was not fixed before I left the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from UK

Solid hotel, everything I needed for business trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights, clean and recently refurbished hotel in classic building. Used gym and meeting room facility. Friendly staff. Solid 4 star experience.