Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Centrally located and good value. Hotel now closing until February 2016, so this review is a bit academic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain.

Well situated, centre Madrid.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: Really ?
Location: Location great, lots of shops and restaurants around, taxis round the corner.
Stayed at the hotel on the 10 th of november 2015, nice hotel, good location. Unfortunatly 3 rd and 4 th floor closed due to reform , had my room on first floor, I could hear all the noise from the workers above from 8 am to 7 pm ! Night staff couldn't care less but got apologies from the morning staff telling me the hotel will close for reform on the 16 th... I think they could have closed before ! Apart from the permanent noise, good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitstable UK

Centre of Madrid.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Clean hotel. Unfortunately building work going on in October so pool was closed. Very central.Staff we else lovely. Rooms clean with very efficient plumbing. Ideal for a short city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brent from Labrador City, NL

Comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is newly renovated. Some work still ongoing. Rooms fresh. Very close to high end shopping. Near museums and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I was happy with it but the wifi could have been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julio Andrés

quarto pequeno

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
O bairro muito bom,..o café da man~ha no hotel e bom mas caro. 20 euros por pessoa e muito. O hotel está em reformas. quarto novo mas muto, muito pequeno. Armário inexistente....cama de casal pequena. Já tinha usado anteriormenyte, mas caiu na minha avalição
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel. Está bien ubicado y fácil movilizarse desde él. Tiene un buen desayuno. El gimnasio no es bueno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

MUY BUENO, CASI EXCELENTE

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
me parece que es un hotel en una zona ezcelente y con la remodelación que le estan haciendo cuando hayan terminado quedará un Hotel mejor, nosotros salimos muy contentos del hotel y los empleados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan J

Todo muy bien

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Todo ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magnus from Stockholm

Good value

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is under renovation, so things are a bit messy during daytime. It is very hard to write an independent review, but the advantages of this hotel outweigh the negatives in my view. Slept very well. The room was very clean. Someone might complain about the size of the room, but it was ok for´us. The breakfast at € 20/person is heavily overpriced. Avoid if you can. Location is excellent if you want to be closer to Calle de Goya than Plaza Mayor. Overall a good stay for the price we paid.