Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

One of the Best unknown little hotels in Madrid

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: room size
Location: great, central located
I would go back anytime, ... location is great, hotel is great and staff is excellent. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Nieves Platero de la Vega. Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lemy, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience in the NH Collection Colón. It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciated the modern and elegant decoration of our hotel. We made a big investment to improve all our facilities and services, and the whole team is very motivated with this change. If we have the opportunity to host you again please, do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations department or Reception for assigned you the most convinient room size for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel for your next trips to Madrid. Sincerely, Nieves Platero de la Vega Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is really well situated within minutes from Chueca and the museums and a walk away from other attractions. Disappointing to get synthetic pillows though this means that within minutes of laying down, you head is sweating and feeling really uncomfortable. The only way around it was to put towels around the pillows in order to get some organic comfort. The room was good, on the 5th floor, a little balcony overlooking Colon, so it was nice. Huge bathroom and shower, which was lovely also. My room did not get serviced for 3/4 of the day after my first night which was a bit disappointing... So, all and all, not a bad hotel, could do better with the use of proper feathered pillows, or at least a choice of pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Nieves Platero de la Vega. Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us your opinion about our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you loved the bathroom and specially the shower. I am sorry about the pillows. Our main goual is your confort and we strongly care about that for this reason last year we have made a completely refurbishment and we have changed everything. We strongly take care about that, since we change all the pillows of the hotel, we didn’t have any complaint about that. We are really sorry that your rest and your stay with us was not the expected (our pillows are made 100% by cotton stuffed 100% by polyester). Our Reception or Guest Relations department is always at your disposal for anything that you may need and resolve all kind of situations . We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to have the chance to make it better next time. Yours sincerely, Nieves Platero de la Vega Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect location for a Madrid city break.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Lovely, modern and clean hotel. Easy yo get to from the Airport via the Metro. Great breakfast buffet. An all round great stay, with attentive staff. Perfect for our 4 day city break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Nieves Platero de la Vega. Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, We are delighted by your amazing feedback on your recent stay at NH Collection Colón, especially regarding our breakfast and our staff; we will not fail to report them your kind words. Knowing that the refurbishment satisfied your expectations fills us with joy and motivates us to keep on moving forward. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely area and convenient for main visitor sights

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff are very professional and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if in Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Nieves PLatero de la Vega. Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that our staff fulfilled your expectations. Your words are the best motivation for us to continue working in the same way. I hope that you will find the opportunity to come back to Madrid and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Nieves Platero de la Vega Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

very good modern hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good facilities in an upmarket area. Staff were extremely helpful and the rooftop pool was a welcome relief after sightseeing in 35 degree heat.
Cons: Our bed was too short.
Stayed in Madrid for 4 nights - a wonderful city! Hotel was well positioned to visit most popular attractions and was stylish with a understated ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Nieves PLatero de la Vega. Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of Expedisa users. It is an honor for us to hear such kind words about our pool, our location and especially about our the staff. This is a great motivation for us to keep improving each day. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the bed size. We have several types of rooms with different bed sizes. If you give us the opportunity to host you again please, do not hesitate to request the most convinient type of room according to your preferences in order to ejoy an amazing stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome back you soon. Sincerily, Nieves Platero de la Vega Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel à proximité de tous les lieux d'intérêt

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Accueuil agréable, même après minuit. Impression de calme dans cet hôtel.
Cons: Les équipements de la salle de sport sont à revoir; et c'est vrai que les oreillers en polyester détonnent dans une prestation qui se veut de qualité
Location: Les musées les plus connus sont à distance de marche, de meme que les boutiques de qualité et magasins. Parfait pour faire les soldes de janvier.
Premier crìtère de choix pour moi, la localisation parfaite de l'hôtel dans le sud du quartier de Salamanca, à proximité des musées et fondations, des boutiques et des grands magazins. Hôtel bien rénové et confortable, à un prix raisonnable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel atualizado com as inovações tecnológicas e bom atendimneto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bra hotell med centralt läge

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: allt bra, inget stack ut
Location: --
trevlig vistelse i Madrid under julhelgen med mina barn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent rapport qualité-prix

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Perfect location! Warm staff! Comfortable rooms! Copieux petit-déjeuner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Nieves Platero de la Vega. Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, D’avance je voulais vous remercier pour avoir partagé cette bonne opinion avec nous. Nous sommes ravis que vous avez aimé l’ hôtel, notre petit déjeuner et la qualité de nos chambres. C’est bien d’ecouter que vous avez aussi profité du quartier où il se trouve. Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau prochainement dans vos futures visites à Madrid. Cordialement, Nieves Platero de la Vega Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära mycket

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Ett bra hotell för dig som vill bo nära city men inte mitt i smeten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Nieves Platero de la Vega. Guest Relations Manger, Hotel Management
Dear Nära myticket, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at NH Collection Colón with us. It is a pleasure to read such a positive review as yours regarding our location. We are also glad that you found the hotel's surroundings to be convenient to get around and enjoy your free time in the quarter where we are I hope you can find the chance to come back to our Hotel and enjoy a new memorable experience. Best regards,