Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very central, friendly staff, and lovely rooms. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

location - one of the best

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
amazing hotel, great location, excellent staff. everything looks new and polished. just a walk from every attraction (furthest attraction was about 1.5Km - a 10 minute walk). only thing i would point out was a very strange smell in the upper suite, which made us keep the windows open for about half an hour, though it was very cold outside. other than that - perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Helpful staff and great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful and friendly staff - helped me with finding train schedules, getting directions, booking Flamenco show. Location is central to everything- quick walk to Sol, Plaza Mayor and park. Room very clean and has Nespresso machine for morning coffee - helped the jet lag. Cabs were always outside front door. I've stayed in Madrid about 10 times over the years, but this was my first time staying in this hotel. Would absolutely pick it again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Near the Plaza de Angel. Lots of great shopping and restaurants in the area. The room had a nice little balcony and was clean. I'd say it was the best hotel we stayed in on our trip. It wasn't too far away from the Prado Museum. About a 10 minute walk. The concierge was very helpful in getting us online tickets for the Prado on the afternoon we arrived, so as to avoid waiting in the line. The front desk was helpful for restaurant suggestions. The hotel has a small gym to do a workout in, and has complimentary water. It also has complimentary newspapers. I requested the NY Times, and it was in front of my door the next morning. The room wasn't large, but it fulfilled our needs. Noise wasn't really an issue, but it's important to close both the glass balcony doors, as well as the wooden shutters in order to block out the street noise. If you do both, you should be fine. The view from the balcony (pic included) was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Nice hotel and close to centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed with my wife in this hotel for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hospatility was great, quiet inside although it is near the centre in Madrid. Breakfast was very good and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very comfortable, in great location and staff very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the NH hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and beautiful rooms and property. You can't miss here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Excellent value for money superbly sitsituatex

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Well equipped, delightful helpful staff, superb location.
Location: Close to main attractions including Royal Palace, excellent shops and super choice of restaurants of all price ranges and good transport links especia
Had 2 rooms,a double and a twin- the twin overlooked a side road with a small Spanish style balcony, the double looked out over the glass roofed restaurant. Hotel was clean, well equipped but you do trade super location for a pool. As we were there in Oct that wasn't a problem although high 20's. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Plaza Sant Anna ,Plaza Major close by for drinks and tapas . Prado museum, Palace and the Park are all within walking distance. Walkable city.
Wonderful hotel, centrally located within walking distance of all local attractions. Large spacious elegant room with balconies and window shutters. Very friendly and helpful staff David and Orsen. Hotel was an oasis within a busy area and therefore some noise at night is expected.