Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: All was lovely
Cons: We had one evening meal in the hotel, as it had been pouring with rain all day, and it was rather expensive: €100 for two people, two courses +drinks
Location: Lots of great restaurant s, museums, theatre, bars etc
Everything was very clean and comfortable in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumnahes Stadthotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war sehr gut und reichhaltig. Der Service besonders aufmerksam und freundlich.
Sehr schönes Hotel im Zentrum von Madrid. Die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten und zentrale Plätze sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels.
4 out of 5
by Dorte from Højbjerg

Hotel med lækker morgenmad

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel med lækker morgenmad. Værelset var helt fint men lidt mørkt og brunt og uden dekoration på væggen.
5 out of 5
by Stephane from vannes

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decouverte de Madrid. 30 euros le petit déjeuner ç est trop onéreux.
5 out of 5
by Anni Fish

Perfekt Lage für Museen, Shopping und Parks! Ruhig und trotzdem zentral.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Perfekter Service, Zimmer sehr sauber und wurde immer wieder kontrolliert, ruhig und trotzdem zentral.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Ithaca NY

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and nice staff. AC in room not operative and heard similar complaint from another patron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location in old city Madrid, but disappointin

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast is overpriced, no social meeting place, feels like a cold business hotel with no personality.
Location: Lovely area, good shopping around, etc.
The hotel is sold as a romantic renovation in the heart of old town Madrid. They picture a lovely room with a vaulted ceiling. That is not the room you will get unless you upgrade for a substantial price, as I did, because the standard rooms are pedestrian and lack romance on any level. The lobby is clean but unsocial and strange, no place for meeting other and a cold sense. No bar. They charge 30 Euros per person for a breakfast worth, at best, half this price, and the breakfast area is hardly gorgeous, or the breakfast. The room I was in was very hot, and when I asked to correct this, they said it was a central thermostat and they would change and yet room remained horribly hot our entire time. This hotel is more suited as a business hotel on some levels, since it had so little to recommend it as a special, romantic place. The location is excellent in the old city. If I went back to Madrid I would search harder for a more special place. The websites oversell this hotel. I have never staid at an NH branded hotel, but if this is their standard, they are several rungs below Ritz, Intercontinental, Four Seasons, etc.
5 out of 5
by Andreas L.

Romantisches Zimmer im 502

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Unser Eindruck von Zimmer 502: Romantisch, gross, ruhig und hat alles was notwendig ist. Wir würden das selbe Zimmer wieder nehmen :) Das Badezimmer selbst benötigt meiner Meinung nach ein paar kleinere Reparaturen. Und die Sicht aus dem Badewanne liegend zum Waschbecken, lässt zu wünschen übrig (mindere Sanitär-Arbeiten).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No airco in february

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Hotel was ok, nice staff and helpful. But the main problem was, no airco in february. Rooms were very hot, so we opened the windows. But it was so loud outside, that you couldnt leave the windows open. Pillows and bed were terrible by the way! Location of the hotel was nice.