Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is a great place to stay - very well located (near the key sights and plenty of restaurants) and with super friendly staff! Room was comfy and pretty quiet (on the 4th floor). Only complaint was €30 charge for breakfast (which we had once because of an early train) which is excessive given local prices! But obviously you don't have to have the hotel breakfast and there are plenty of tasty alternatives nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Nice hotel and close to centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed with my wife in this hotel for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hospatility was great, quiet inside although it is near the centre in Madrid. Breakfast was very good and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very comfortable, in great location and staff very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the NH hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and beautiful rooms and property. You can't miss here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Excellent value for money superbly sitsituatex

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Well equipped, delightful helpful staff, superb location.
Location: Close to main attractions including Royal Palace, excellent shops and super choice of restaurants of all price ranges and good transport links especia
Had 2 rooms,a double and a twin- the twin overlooked a side road with a small Spanish style balcony, the double looked out over the glass roofed restaurant. Hotel was clean, well equipped but you do trade super location for a pool. As we were there in Oct that wasn't a problem although high 20's. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Plaza Sant Anna ,Plaza Major close by for drinks and tapas . Prado museum, Palace and the Park are all within walking distance. Walkable city.
Wonderful hotel, centrally located within walking distance of all local attractions. Large spacious elegant room with balconies and window shutters. Very friendly and helpful staff David and Orsen. Hotel was an oasis within a busy area and therefore some noise at night is expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This sa great hotel in a fun location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is spacious and stylish. Great value for your money. And a terrific location.
Cons: The staff could have been a bit more helpful. But otherwise they were fine.
Location: Loads of cafes and stores nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a simple lobby, but what they lack in wow factor, they make up in service! The room was spacious and the bed was amazing! We got upgraded to a king bed and it was so comfortable that I wanted to sleep-in almost every morning! The staff was polite and the concierge gave excellent recommendations. They do cater to a more upscale crowd so be prepared to be recommended other five star spots when it comes to restaurants and the like. The price was also very reasonable for the amenities provided. Only thing I miss is having access to a pool!