Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely magical!

Posted May 14, 2017
Had the best view in Sevilla from our rooftop room at this special property -- and with a terrace and hot tub no less!! Amazing place, amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class mid-sized hotel in perfect location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere. Super friendly and competent staff. Large very comfortable rooms with adjoining single beds and well appointed bathrooms.
Cons: Breakfast was too big and too expensive, but we enjoyed going 20 metres along plaza to a local place at 1/4 the cost.
Location: The location is perfect for tourism. On a plaza with open air cafes. Simple 5-10 min walks to Prado or Plaza Major. Many tapas bars/restaurants nearby
We had the best 3 day trip to Madrid. We could not have chosen a better hotel. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The hotel has a guest help desk which arranged last minute tickets for us to go to the Madrid Open Tennis. The rooms very comfortable, and with shutters and double glazing we were never woken by noise or light. The area is mostly small pedestrianised streets. Lovely short walks from the hotel to all the major sights, and a stop for the tour bus not far away. We ate out every evening, with many local tapas bars/restaurants to chose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre

Posted May 9, 2017
Enjoyed stay - hotel staff excellent - great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Everything you need for your Madrid trip

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in the center of everything you want to see and do in Madrid.
My wife and I stayed here for 10 day and we could not ask for more. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. It's location is perfect and one can walk to every attraction in the city. The facility is in great shape and its always clean. We had a great stay and we will be returning on our next trip to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 days in Madrid

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel was very clean, in an excellent location (right in the heart of Madrid) - close to tons of restaurants, bars, clubs, main attractions such as puerta del sol and plaza mayor , shopping, metro, and taxi station is tight next to it. Upon arrival we were given a room with small window that reminded more of a skylight (I am sure that some people love that style but it wasn't mine) and addressed my dissatisfaction with the concierge, I was immediately given a different room. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay an outstanding experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff were really helpful, nothing was any trouble for them. The room was very clean and clean d well on a daily basis. Room seemed a little small but really how much time do you spend there. Gorgeous big bed that was very comfortable and lovely bathroom. Very modern andnup to date. Good central location. Definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This was my second stay at this wonderful and luxurious hotel. Walking distance to metro and many of the plazas that Madrid is known for. Excellent nightlife and restaurants are in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location is great, you are within walking distance to the shopping area, bars and restaurants.
Cons: Apart from the initial problem with the room, everything was very good and we are already planning to return to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located near two nice plaza's where you can sit for drinks and meals. There is lots of little bars and restaurants nearby.
Slight problem when we arrived, we where given keys to a room which was very dark and not like the photo on line, but this was quickly changed without any fuss. The hotel is very smart. The rooms are very nice and clean with French doors leading to a small terrace. There is lots to do and see around the hotel area The Spanish people we met were very friendly and were always happy to try and help us, as my Spanish was not very good. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is a great place to stay - very well located (near the key sights and plenty of restaurants) and with super friendly staff! Room was comfy and pretty quiet (on the 4th floor). Only complaint was €30 charge for breakfast (which we had once because of an early train) which is excessive given local prices! But obviously you don't have to have the hotel breakfast and there are plenty of tasty alternatives nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very central, friendly staff, and lovely rooms. Would highly recommend.