Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff were really helpful, nothing was any trouble for them. The room was very clean and clean d well on a daily basis. Room seemed a little small but really how much time do you spend there. Gorgeous big bed that was very comfortable and lovely bathroom. Very modern andnup to date. Good central location. Definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This was my second stay at this wonderful and luxurious hotel. Walking distance to metro and many of the plazas that Madrid is known for. Excellent nightlife and restaurants are in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location is great, you are within walking distance to the shopping area, bars and restaurants.
Cons: Apart from the initial problem with the room, everything was very good and we are already planning to return to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located near two nice plaza's where you can sit for drinks and meals. There is lots of little bars and restaurants nearby.
Slight problem when we arrived, we where given keys to a room which was very dark and not like the photo on line, but this was quickly changed without any fuss. The hotel is very smart. The rooms are very nice and clean with French doors leading to a small terrace. There is lots to do and see around the hotel area The Spanish people we met were very friendly and were always happy to try and help us, as my Spanish was not very good. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is a great place to stay - very well located (near the key sights and plenty of restaurants) and with super friendly staff! Room was comfy and pretty quiet (on the 4th floor). Only complaint was €30 charge for breakfast (which we had once because of an early train) which is excessive given local prices! But obviously you don't have to have the hotel breakfast and there are plenty of tasty alternatives nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Helpful staff and great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful and friendly staff - helped me with finding train schedules, getting directions, booking Flamenco show. Location is central to everything- quick walk to Sol, Plaza Mayor and park. Room very clean and has Nespresso machine for morning coffee - helped the jet lag. Cabs were always outside front door. I've stayed in Madrid about 10 times over the years, but this was my first time staying in this hotel. Would absolutely pick it again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Near the Plaza de Angel. Lots of great shopping and restaurants in the area. The room had a nice little balcony and was clean. I'd say it was the best hotel we stayed in on our trip. It wasn't too far away from the Prado Museum. About a 10 minute walk. The concierge was very helpful in getting us online tickets for the Prado on the afternoon we arrived, so as to avoid waiting in the line. The front desk was helpful for restaurant suggestions. The hotel has a small gym to do a workout in, and has complimentary water. It also has complimentary newspapers. I requested the NY Times, and it was in front of my door the next morning. The room wasn't large, but it fulfilled our needs. Noise wasn't really an issue, but it's important to close both the glass balcony doors, as well as the wooden shutters in order to block out the street noise. If you do both, you should be fine. The view from the balcony (pic included) was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Nice hotel and close to centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed with my wife in this hotel for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hospatility was great, quiet inside although it is near the centre in Madrid. Breakfast was very good and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very comfortable, in great location and staff very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the NH hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and beautiful rooms and property. You can't miss here!