Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Nice hotel and close to centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed with my wife in this hotel for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hospatility was great, quiet inside although it is near the centre in Madrid. Breakfast was very good and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very comfortable, in great location and staff very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the NH hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Excellent value for money superbly sitsituatex

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Well equipped, delightful helpful staff, superb location.
Location: Close to main attractions including Royal Palace, excellent shops and super choice of restaurants of all price ranges and good transport links especia
Had 2 rooms,a double and a twin- the twin overlooked a side road with a small Spanish style balcony, the double looked out over the glass roofed restaurant. Hotel was clean, well equipped but you do trade super location for a pool. As we were there in Oct that wasn't a problem although high 20's. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Plaza Sant Anna ,Plaza Major close by for drinks and tapas . Prado museum, Palace and the Park are all within walking distance. Walkable city.
Wonderful hotel, centrally located within walking distance of all local attractions. Large spacious elegant room with balconies and window shutters. Very friendly and helpful staff David and Orsen. Hotel was an oasis within a busy area and therefore some noise at night is expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This sa great hotel in a fun location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is spacious and stylish. Great value for your money. And a terrific location.
Cons: The staff could have been a bit more helpful. But otherwise they were fine.
Location: Loads of cafes and stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A lovely hotel in a great location in the centre. The room I was in was perfect. Nice neutral decor but the bonus was free wifi and an Nespresso machine which should be standard in all quality hotels. The best thing about the Palacio de Tapa is the calibre of the staff - exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
very helpful hotel staff excellent location with many many good restaurants nearby you can enjoy flamingo show in a nearby restaurant as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful staff that gave great restaurant recommendations! Room was very comfortable & pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great and welcoming staff, enjoyed the reception. Thanks