Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location is great, you are within walking distance to the shopping area, bars and restaurants.
Cons: Apart from the initial problem with the room, everything was very good and we are already planning to return to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located near two nice plaza's where you can sit for drinks and meals. There is lots of little bars and restaurants nearby.
Slight problem when we arrived, we where given keys to a room which was very dark and not like the photo on line, but this was quickly changed without any fuss. The hotel is very smart. The rooms are very nice and clean with French doors leading to a small terrace. There is lots to do and see around the hotel area The Spanish people we met were very friendly and were always happy to try and help us, as my Spanish was not very good. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is a great place to stay - very well located (near the key sights and plenty of restaurants) and with super friendly staff! Room was comfy and pretty quiet (on the 4th floor). Only complaint was €30 charge for breakfast (which we had once because of an early train) which is excessive given local prices! But obviously you don't have to have the hotel breakfast and there are plenty of tasty alternatives nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Nice hotel and close to centre

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed with my wife in this hotel for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hospatility was great, quiet inside although it is near the centre in Madrid. Breakfast was very good and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very comfortable, in great location and staff very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the NH hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and beautiful rooms and property. You can't miss here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Excellent value for money superbly sitsituatex

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Well equipped, delightful helpful staff, superb location.
Location: Close to main attractions including Royal Palace, excellent shops and super choice of restaurants of all price ranges and good transport links especia
Had 2 rooms,a double and a twin- the twin overlooked a side road with a small Spanish style balcony, the double looked out over the glass roofed restaurant. Hotel was clean, well equipped but you do trade super location for a pool. As we were there in Oct that wasn't a problem although high 20's. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Plaza Sant Anna ,Plaza Major close by for drinks and tapas . Prado museum, Palace and the Park are all within walking distance. Walkable city.
Wonderful hotel, centrally located within walking distance of all local attractions. Large spacious elegant room with balconies and window shutters. Very friendly and helpful staff David and Orsen. Hotel was an oasis within a busy area and therefore some noise at night is expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This sa great hotel in a fun location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is spacious and stylish. Great value for your money. And a terrific location.
Cons: The staff could have been a bit more helpful. But otherwise they were fine.
Location: Loads of cafes and stores nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels