Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CAnada

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent We were there on;y for one day but we like the Hotel and the location. The personnel was very helping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulously well-located hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Enjoyed the fabulous location and accomodating and helpful staff. Arrived early in the morning and allowed to check-in. A room with an additional bed was provided for a visiting friend. If breakfast not included, buffet is expensive, albeit with a welcome variety. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Comfortable Hotel close to art museums

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Close to Prada and Thyssen main reason for trip. It was very comfortable, complimentary drink nice touch as was free breakfast if you had early flight
Cons: More milk supplied for coffee and tea.
Location: Ideally located between Prada and Thyssen museums. Tapas bars/restaurants behind hotel and walkable to main squares. Main park with boating lake close
Stayed with husband in early April - ideal time to come as not too hot. Hotel is situated overlooking a roundabout with a lovely fountain we had a rear room which was very quiet and peaceful. Room was tastefully decorated and had large shower, safe, hairdryer and coffee maker. Had complimentary free drink in hotel bar first night which was a nice touch.There is a quiet road at the back of the hotel which has lovely tapas bars and a few restaurants. It is not far to walk to Plaza de Santa Ana lovely square with lots of bars/restaurants. Would recommend a visit to Prada (free entry 6-8pm) and Thyssen Museum close to hotel. Also the main park in Madrid with boating lake is close to Hotel. We were lucky to see the changing of the guard at the Royal Palace first Wednesday of the month at noon - lovely horses on parade lasts an hour and quiet spectacular. Palace also worth a visit (free Thursday evening). There is an Egyptian temple and gardens not far from palace. Madrid not a large city so easy to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to famous museums , easy transportation

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Easy for city tours for both route 1 and 2 Plenty of restaurants , star bucks near by Taj Indian restaurant 5 minutes walk Local buses Just in front of hotel Over all very good location -five star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville,Ontario

Tired and dirty.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: update and clean
Location: Great location in front of 2 great museums, and walking distance to places of interest.
The good: Great locations and the windows were thick, so it was surprisingly quiet. Bad: I found nail clippings in the bathroom! The carpet is discouled in places and looks dirty. The wall by the bed was chipped! The TV should be mounted on the wall, there's no place to use the desk. The rooms are very small, I know it's Europe, but it did look like a closet space. Sheets, not soft, very stiff and rough The check-in....attitude, not very welcoming. These hotels have taken to put perfume in the air, I wonder what they are trying to hide. Breakfast was 25 Euros, not included, that is a rip-off considering all the great places to eat around the corner and cheap! Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in from of the Museo Del Prado!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Since the moment we got to the hotel was great, I asked for parking and they direct me to the one that belongs to the hotel, about $30 dollars at day. Boutique hotel, small room but confortables. Breakfast option of buffet or a la carta, and as I wasn't to hungry decided not to do buffet and go for Carta, not good as I was in dining in a meeting for about 3 hours and I wasn't able to eat more. Nothing to do with the hotel it was our choice. In the bar I was able to continue our meeting and I asked the bartender to open a Cava I had in my room, with not problem he asked me to bring it down. Overall this hotel fulfill my last two days of my vacations and work full of happiness. The staff is so great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was centrally located for shops,and places of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most Comfortable Bed in Entire Two Week Tour Thru

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We missed our original flight to Spain due to a traffic accident. By the time we got to Spain, we had taken 4 flights and traveled for over 30 hours. We had pre-paid for the hotel and missed one night at this hotel (nonrefundable). It wasn't the loss of money that bummed us out though it was that we missed a night in this comfortable, well appointed hotel. We slept better here than we did anywhere else over the following two weeks. This hotel is in a great location surrounded by great restaurants and museums. If you stay here, be sure to check out the tapas and wine bar downstairs. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Superb choice!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Amazing location, great rooms, well looked after! Massive bed, super shower, everything that was needed was there!
Cons: But for a shortage of drawers in the room, there were no problems!
Location: So central, everything close by within walking distance, great shopping, great bars and super food stops a plenty......Mercado san Miguel is the best!