Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel facing the Neptune Fountain on the Paseo del Prado is beautifully appointed and comfortable. The staff does everything to ensure a pleasant stay. Location is great. We walked everywhere. The Prado, Thyssen, and Reins Sopia musseems are all very close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The staff are incredibly responsive and friendly. I would stay there again just because of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Located across from the Prado, one block from the Thyssen and a 10 minute walk to Parque Retiro, Atocha and Estacion Sur and the Reina Sofia.
Cons: Needs to be more transparent about room view situation prior to booking.
This hotel is very well located near all the major museums and the train and bus station in Madrid. Some rooms have an excellent view of green space and fountains but unfortunately the majority of rooms in this hotel have very limited views of a stark courtyard and some have completely obstructed views of adjacent buildings. Best to keep this in mind prior to electing any prepaid purchase options when booking here. I booked a superior double room and ended up with one of the rooms with no view. The room was smaller than expected though it did have an updated bathroom. There were noise problems with the a/c the first night that went away after turning the unit off. I really loved the location and convenience in getting to all the tourist sites from this hotel but my experience here just can't bring me to reccommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Hotel auf Höhe des Prado

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: freundlichen Personal, komfortable Zimmer
Location: Auf höhe des Neptunbrunnen sprich Prado. Man kann alle wichtigen Museen und Sehenswürdigkeiten in kurzer Zeit zu Fuß erreichen.
Städtereise als Geburtstagsgeschenk. Das Hotel lag so toll, dass wir alles - Museen, Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Altstadt - bequem zu Fuß erreichen konnten. Abends haben wir die frische und kühle des botanischen Gartens genossen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halle

Das ideale Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub in Madrid

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Das Hotelteam!
Cons: Das Zimmer (ich habe ja nur eines gesehen) könnten durchaus überholt werden. An einigen Ecken und Stellen gab es auffällige Abnutzungserscheinungen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des "Prado". Man kann ohne Weiteres in das Zentrum laufen
Das Hotel ist relativ zentral an einer recht befahrenen Straße gelegen. Wenn man aber ein Zimmer zum Innenhof hatte, war es ruhig. Leider war die nächste Metro-Station etwas weit gelegen. Dafür konnte man in unmittelbarer Nähe in den City-Bus steigen, der für 21 Euro die Touristen herumfuhr. Der Service war sehr gut, das Hotelteam äußerst bemüht. Dennoch entsprach die Zimmerausstattung nicht unbedingt einem 5-Sterne-Standard. Für ein paar spannende Tage in Madrid ist es ausreichend und zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent hôtel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Un séjour parfait grâce à cet hôtel d'excellente qualité: personnel très accueillant et sympathique, chambre confortable avec une belle vue sur la fontaine de Neptune (Paseo del Prado) et très bien insonorisée, très calme ... et puis surtout une proximité très appréciable de nombreux lieux d'intérêts: musées (Thyssen: 2mn, Prado: 3mn, Reina Sofia: 6mn, Plaza Mayor-Puerta del Sol-Gran Via: 10mn, etc) ... bref, plus que recommandable car le rapport qualité-prix est vraiment intéressant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough England

Ideal hotel for exploring Madrid

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff and the central location
Cons: The complimentary bottle of water left in the room each day needs putting in the fridge so it is not luke warm when one returns in the evening.
Location: The location was excellent, the Prado Museum and other museums were nearby and everywhere was within easy walking distance.
This hotel was clean and comfortable, with pleasant and friendly staff. More importantly though for a female travelling alone it was in a perfect location from which to explore Madrid. It was very central for exploring on foot but also the open top tour buses went from just outside the door. I can't comment on the food because I didn't eat in the hotel because I like to choose different local places to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I intend to return to Madrid and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Palm Springs, Ca

Great hotel, excellent value!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
My rate was great, I was offered a room upgrade for a small fee, which I took. The hotel, restaurant and bar service was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better location!
5 out of 5
by Paloma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel très bien situé mais chambre très décevante

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation
Cons: Les chambres
Location: Quartier des musées : Fondation Thyssen, Musée du Prado et Reine Sofia. Proche de la gare pour Tolède
L'hotel est parfaitement situé au coeur du quartier des musées. L'acceuil est agréable et le personnel serviable. Les chambres du premier étage sur la cour sont pratiquement aveugles et très mal conçues. La proporeté en est discutable.