Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville,Ontario

Tired and dirty.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: update and clean
Location: Great location in front of 2 great museums, and walking distance to places of interest.
The good: Great locations and the windows were thick, so it was surprisingly quiet. Bad: I found nail clippings in the bathroom! The carpet is discouled in places and looks dirty. The wall by the bed was chipped! The TV should be mounted on the wall, there's no place to use the desk. The rooms are very small, I know it's Europe, but it did look like a closet space. Sheets, not soft, very stiff and rough The check-in....attitude, not very welcoming. These hotels have taken to put perfume in the air, I wonder what they are trying to hide. Breakfast was 25 Euros, not included, that is a rip-off considering all the great places to eat around the corner and cheap! Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in from of the Museo Del Prado!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Since the moment we got to the hotel was great, I asked for parking and they direct me to the one that belongs to the hotel, about $30 dollars at day. Boutique hotel, small room but confortables. Breakfast option of buffet or a la carta, and as I wasn't to hungry decided not to do buffet and go for Carta, not good as I was in dining in a meeting for about 3 hours and I wasn't able to eat more. Nothing to do with the hotel it was our choice. In the bar I was able to continue our meeting and I asked the bartender to open a Cava I had in my room, with not problem he asked me to bring it down. Overall this hotel fulfill my last two days of my vacations and work full of happiness. The staff is so great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was centrally located for shops,and places of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most Comfortable Bed in Entire Two Week Tour Thru

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We missed our original flight to Spain due to a traffic accident. By the time we got to Spain, we had taken 4 flights and traveled for over 30 hours. We had pre-paid for the hotel and missed one night at this hotel (nonrefundable). It wasn't the loss of money that bummed us out though it was that we missed a night in this comfortable, well appointed hotel. We slept better here than we did anywhere else over the following two weeks. This hotel is in a great location surrounded by great restaurants and museums. If you stay here, be sure to check out the tapas and wine bar downstairs. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Superb choice!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Amazing location, great rooms, well looked after! Massive bed, super shower, everything that was needed was there!
Cons: But for a shortage of drawers in the room, there were no problems!
Location: So central, everything close by within walking distance, great shopping, great bars and super food stops a plenty......Mercado san Miguel is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel facing the Neptune Fountain on the Paseo del Prado is beautifully appointed and comfortable. The staff does everything to ensure a pleasant stay. Location is great. We walked everywhere. The Prado, Thyssen, and Reins Sopia musseems are all very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The staff are incredibly responsive and friendly. I would stay there again just because of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great. Room needs work.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location for museums, transit, shopping and enjoying Madrid. Room smelled of mold. Carpet was stained. Plumbing knock woke us up a random times. Not adequate for a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIsappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Located across from the Prado, one block from the Thyssen and a 10 minute walk to Parque Retiro, Atocha and Estacion Sur and the Reina Sofia.
Cons: Needs to be more transparent about room view situation prior to booking.
This hotel is very well located near all the major museums and the train and bus station in Madrid. Some rooms have an excellent view of green space and fountains but unfortunately the majority of rooms in this hotel have very limited views of a stark courtyard and some have completely obstructed views of adjacent buildings. Best to keep this in mind prior to electing any prepaid purchase options when booking here. I booked a superior double room and ended up with one of the rooms with no view. The room was smaller than expected though it did have an updated bathroom. There were noise problems with the a/c the first night that went away after turning the unit off. I really loved the location and convenience in getting to all the tourist sites from this hotel but my experience here just can't bring me to reccommend it to others.