Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough England

Ideal hotel for exploring Madrid

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff and the central location
Cons: The complimentary bottle of water left in the room each day needs putting in the fridge so it is not luke warm when one returns in the evening.
Location: The location was excellent, the Prado Museum and other museums were nearby and everywhere was within easy walking distance.
This hotel was clean and comfortable, with pleasant and friendly staff. More importantly though for a female travelling alone it was in a perfect location from which to explore Madrid. It was very central for exploring on foot but also the open top tour buses went from just outside the door. I can't comment on the food because I didn't eat in the hotel because I like to choose different local places to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I intend to return to Madrid and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel très bien situé mais chambre très décevante

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation
Cons: Les chambres
Location: Quartier des musées : Fondation Thyssen, Musée du Prado et Reine Sofia. Proche de la gare pour Tolède
L'hotel est parfaitement situé au coeur du quartier des musées. L'acceuil est agréable et le personnel serviable. Les chambres du premier étage sur la cour sont pratiquement aveugles et très mal conçues. La proporeté en est discutable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great hotel and great location. Staff very nice and helped out alot
3 out of 5
by Mohammed from Dubai

Old room very dirty room

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room is very old and the carpet was very dirty
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Madrid

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Madrid is a wonderful , vibrant city with fabulous museums and excellent food. The NH is perfectly located for your visit .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not quite as spacious or luxurious as the photos suggest. We stayed five nights. We were given a smal room, with only one smal window. The walls and furniture were scuffed and worn. We rejected it and asked to be moved. The second room was much better, but small and crowded Service was exceptional, with special mention of Pablo, the concierge, who was knowledgeable, positive and gracious. Housekeeping was very good, and reception staff helpful. The location could not be better!
5 out of 5
by Aurelio from Durango,Méx.

Gratísima estancia..!!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia en este hotel fue especialmente grata, gracias al trato que recibimos de todo el personal...de Recepción, de restaurant,etc.Así como existe Libro de reclamaciones, debería haber uno de FELICITACIINES....
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Houston, Texas

Great location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Comfy hotel. Not much of a bar scene. Rooms were well decorated and comfortable. Not large bit certainly adequate. Not much room in bathroom. Easy to get around - taxis right outside, tourist bus stops at hotel too. Close to Retiro park and greatly situated for restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by Daria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Halina from Vancouver

Madrid stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and very friendly hotel. Delicious breakfast. Excellent location. Luxury for affordable price